Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Liar & Fatmouth Bang Bang Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Liar & Fatmouth Bang Bang Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2009

      The exact recipe for bang bang sauce is: 1 cup mayonaise 3 tbsp huy fong chili garlic sauce 1 tbsp mae ploy sweet chili sauce 1 tsp lemon juice (mae ploy is a thai company) This info was from a chef that worked at Bonefish Grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      Thank you for a lovely recipe. Very easy and quick and soooo tasty. I had to sub a little with what I had on hand, namely garlic pepper in place of garlic powder and I used crayfish (lobster) tails instead of shrimp. The spiced cornflour coating is mild, but very tasty, the crayfish was very tender from the buttermilk and the dipping sauce is absolutely yummy! Served in avocado halves and will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This was the best tasting version of the BG dish that I've found. Although there are recipes that are easier (less ingredients that is) that are almost as good. Just a note to JPKnight22 -Sriracha is the name of the type of chili sauce (comes from the Thailand town), Huy Fong is a brand (that's the one with the rooster on the bottle).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

    • on January 19, 2013

      THIS IS SO GOOD! I couldnt cook it fast enough,my brother and husband were standing over the plate like vultures!! Awesome Recipe! 5 stars for sure!!! We wrapped our shrimp, lettuce and green onions in a flour tortilla and had Bang Bang Shrimp Tacos! I will be making this again, SOON!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      This is an easy recipe and soooooo well worth the effort (which is minimal). Regardless of what you get at Bonefish, you will spend $25 per person once you tip. For a family of 4, I spent $100 last time I went and it was not nearly as good as the Shrimp and Steak I made at home for $40!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      The only problem I have with this recipe is that I had to share the shrimp with my husband! I could have whorked the whole bunch down myself! We used frozen shrimp and had them as shrimp tacos. Great recipe, the taste and texture of the sauce is excellent and right on the money. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      yup, right on we all loved it...no need to go to bone fish lol, not. But it was very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Excellent! Not for the faint of heart! I used Srarachi [?] and put them with lettuce on a tortilla for spicy shrimp tacos! Wow, they were spicy! Exactly the taste I was going for. Was in search of a recipe from Granite City Brewery, and this was right on for the shrimp and sauce. I may try to thin the sauce out a smidge, felt it was a little too thick on the shrimp when coated. Thanks for posting an excellent recipe. This is the closest to Bang Bang Shrimp I have ever tried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I made this last night and it was wonderful. I used the seapack fozen breaded shrimp. Everyone loved it and I would make it exactly the same next time. It tasted very much like the real thing. It was a party hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      This is great! I read the title wrong though...and when the wife and kids asked what it was called I said "I dunno fartmouth shrimp or something....so unfortunatly thats whats its gonna be called around here. But it is an awesome recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Worthless, counterfeit Bang Bang Shrimp recipes run rampant around the internet, but regardless of how close this came to Bonefish Grill (and I think it was on the money), I really enjoyed this. I followed your recipe to the T except I used Sriracha instead of Huy Fong just because I had it on hand. Feel free to cheat and use pre-breaded frozen shrimp. Excellent job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This is my favorite Bang Bang Shrimp recipie. I changed it from the chili garlic and sweet chili sauce to Spiced Caribbean Jerk marinade, added a litte creole seasoning and some hot sauce. The shimp came out excellent. Thanks for the basis of a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I've never had Bang Bang Shrimp at Bonefish Grill--and why would I ever want to? These were so good! I didn't soak the shrimp in the buttermilk as I didn't plan ahead, but I don't think it detracted from the flavor. The cornstarch mixture provided a nice crunchy coating and the dipping sauce was a spicy kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I originally had this at a local restaurant called Taylors, and I absolutely loved it. I tried this recipe and LOVED it. The only problem I had was that the shrimp didn't come out as crispy as I had hoped. I think that was my own fault as I don't dust them with enough cornstarch. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who enjoys seafood with a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Liar & Fatmouth Bang Bang Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.5
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    41%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 229.6 mg
    76%
    Sodium 1455.4 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili-garlic sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes