Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2003

      These had an excellent flavor, very close to that of the restaurant's. There was plenty of sauces, especially the stir-fry sauce- if someone were to double this recipe I would say they wouldn't really need to double the sauces. Also the time it took to prepare these was a bit longer than stated, but well worth the wait! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2002

      These were so good and easy to make. I too made both P.F. Chang's and these. They are so close to the same. Can't say which is best. Thanks Lali.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      This was a hit at my appetizer Christmas party. Not only did everyone love the Chicken, but the sauces were divine too! To extend the chicken mix, I added some shredded carrots and cabbage (about 1/3 the amount of chicken). I'm glad I did, because otherwise we would have run out! I made the sauces a day ahead, and and I didn't have any sesame seeds so I threw in a little sesame oil where needed. Personal preference I would half the amount of peanut sauce (a little goes a long way), but keep the other two the same. (BTW-Never had these at Chili's so I can't compare) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Superb! The dipping sauces were great on their own right. I used some leftover chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      These lettuce wraps are so good, better than local restaurants. I use sliced almonds and shredded carrots as toppings, it adds a nice crunch. Very, very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      I only make the Sesame Ginger Sauce. I could just drink this sauce straight out of the pan! Everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      A new addition to our list of favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      I was so excited to try this recipe but was disappointed with the sauces. They were so sweet that after a few wraps, I didn't want to eat anymore. If I were to ever make this recipe again, I would have to drastically reduce the amount of sugar in both sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Made for a bridal shower - was a huge hit. Like it best using hot and spicy Chili oil and natural peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      I made these to go along with our dinner last night and we liked them very much. I bought a leaf lettuce head and it worked just fine. I agree about the stir fry sauce being too much but i'm planning on using it later this week with some pork and veggies. We loved the dipping sauces, it was literally divided in half which one we all liked best. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe, that I plan on making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      This was outstanding! The Stir Fry and Sesame Ginger Sauces had complex flavors, and just the right amount of spicy heat. I substituted Perdue ground chicken for the chicken breasts and was careful to not overcook it and dry it out. The texture of the ground chicken more closely resembled that of PF Chang's Lettuce Wraps. Instead of iceburg lettuce, which breaks when it's folded, I used romaine lettuce cups -- "boats" -- the perfect lettuce for good crunch. I couldn't find chili oil, but substituted Chinese sweet chili sauce, and it was really delicious. I served this to three people, each getting their serving of meat in a Chinese soup cup, with a communal plate of lettuce leaves, and dipping sauce in individual soy sauce dishes. Even though I served it to three people, two people could easily finish this off in one sitting, it's that good. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      my dh and i enjoyed this very much. i followed everything to the T except halfed the pepper flakes since my husband is very sensitive to heat. i also chopped my chicken in the food processor a little. i made both sauces and my dh and i liked the peanut sauce the best. i did only have 3 chicken breasts but they were large and i did throw all the stir fry sauce in it. the dipping sauces makes ALOT. so i'll have to half it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This was a big hit at my mom's group dinner! I love lettuce wraps and this recipe did not disappoint! The chicken mix and all the sauces were great. It's probably my new favorite! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This recipe was pretty good. The chicken mixture felt like it was missing something... I can't put my finger on it, though. I didn't make the sesame ginger sauce but did make the peanut sauce... it was yummy, but easily overpowered the chicken to where all you could taste is peanut butter. I will try again with the sesame ginger sauce and maybe adding a little chili sauce to the stirfry sauce to increase heat and flavor. Overall, a good basic recipe that could use a little tweeking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Tasty, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      It was yummy!! I have really been struggling to find low carb recipes..this one was really good!! Next time i will cut the stir fry sauce in half..I used butter lettuce and Splenda instead of sugar..I didn't make the peanut sauce but loved the sesame-ginger dipping suace..YUM!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Seriously, so good! Love the stir fry sauce, there is enough leftover for another meal. Even my carbaholic DH asks for these. Thanks, Lali.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Very very good, the Sesame and peanut sauce are very tasty.... I used both Boston and Iceberg lettuce, also had shredded carrot, cucumber and chow mein noodles to top the wraps... a little cheese would be wonderful too.... I think this would be great to bring in my lunch so I am making more filling tonight (plenty of sauce left over) Thank you! Sesame sauce- 8 points whole batch Peanut was 25

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

    • on November 02, 2008

      OMG, these were delicious! They tasted like they were from a restaurant. I agree with the others that it's a little time-intensive (takes longer than 35 mins to make), but it's SO worth it! I used ground pork instead of the chicken, and also added bean sprouts and enoki mushrooms to the stirfry. I used half white vinegar, half rice wine vinegar. I also used a bit of chili oil along with the regular oil to give it some spice. My husband has been raving about these ever since I made them. I've tried several lettuce wrap recipes in the past and these are BY FAR the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (1773 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 866.3
     
    Calories from Fat 417
    48%
    Total Fat 46.4 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2605.6 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.5 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 52.3 g
    209%
    Protein 48.0 g
    96%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili oil

    chili oil


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes