Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lentil Soup in 10 Minutes (Pressure Cooker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lentil Soup in 10 Minutes (Pressure Cooker)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2011

      This was excellent I had no savory winter herbs so I used 1/2 Tbsp of parsley and 1/2 tsp oregano. I also added 1 Tbsp minced garlic, 3 stalks of celery chopped and added an extra potato. It was my first time using my pressure cooker and it turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      DE-LISH!! This was SO yummy and so easy : ) Thanks blucoat for posting it and also a big thanks to lbruce for seasoning ideas without savory!! This is definitely going on the meal "rotation".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      Loved how quick and easy this was - the texture of the soup was just fantastic for a warming winter lunch. I used dried thyme and think that for my taste 1 tsp was a bit too much. I'm on a low iodine diet at the moment so had to leave out the parmesan. I'll be making it again for sure - and having it with the cheese on next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This is a really good recipe! Delicious ! I also didn't have savory so I added the parsley and oregano as per the previous person suggested. Really good ! I even added a fresh sliced jalapeno for spice..maybe next time just 1/2 though. I also added about a cup and 1/2 of roughly chopped cabbage and should have added another cup of liquid but it was still good, like a stew. This is only my 2nd attempt with the pressure cooker and looking forward to more recipes !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I am always on the lookout for new pressure cooker recipes and I am really glad I found this one. Delicious and so easy. And the lentils don't cook to mush! I made as written, except for using all brown lentils (my store was out of red). Very filling. We are not vegetarians, but enjoy a meatless meal now and then. I also would consider adding some ham to this. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This is sooooooo good! I modified it to make a very hearty and thick bowl of lentils. Didn't have any savory so I used twice as much thyme. I added 2 diced celery stalks and used 2 cups of lentils instead of 1 1/2. I cooked it for about 18 minutes because I like lentils super soft. I used quick release method to let the pressure come down I wouldn't do less than 10 or 12 minutes with this recipe. However, it tasted so good that it gets 5 stars in spite of the discrepancy in cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This is a good hearty soup. The title is a bit misleading as the total time for this recipe (prep, cooking, and cooldown) took me 40-45 minutes. I used 4 sprigs of fresh thyme and did not include savory. This was only my second meal in a PC and I found it to be easy and delicious. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Loved this recipie. The thyme and bay leaves really compliment lentils well. Also, I have tried this dish substituting smoked paprika for the savory with great success. All I would add is more potato and maybe a tablespoon of vinegar. This would help keep the dish looking fresh if freezing or refrigerating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      OMG, this soup is fabulous! I just got a pressure cooker for my birthday and have been trying to find some good veggie recipes to cook in it. This one didn't disappoint! Thick, rich, hearty, yummy--thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lentil Soup in 10 Minutes (Pressure Cooker)

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.8
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    10%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 131.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites