Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lentil Salad With Tomatoes, Dill and Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lentil Salad With Tomatoes, Dill and Basil

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2014

      Out of control AWESOME!!!! I was looking for a lentil salad and I saw one by Sharon123 and knew this was the one! Oh my gosh! Thank you so much for another grand slam Sharon! We are trying to eat less factory farmed meat and more of what we grow and I had a ton of Basil and dill, so this was it! The only "change" I made was I added two small cucumbers and then chilled the whole thing when it was done. So, so good!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Very flavor salad; it was light and fresh as well as filling if that makes any kind of sense. :) I had some leftover grape tomatoes that I diced up and used red and yellow peppers. Served as a side dish to grilled chicken and was tasty mixed together as well. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      I was really pleasantly surprised at how much I liked this salad. I was determined to find French lentils and had a hard time doing so, but it was so worth it. All the flavors worked beautifully together, and this dish was enjoyed both warm and cold. Delicious! Made by a Tasty Tester for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      Loved the freshness and bright colors of this recipe. Made exactly as written and got great results! My mom had this for her entire dinner! Mae for the Hot Pink Panthers, ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Love the flavors in this, though I omit the red onion and bell pepper. I got a similar recipe from our grocery store a year ago that was the same except for those two ingredients, and my family just loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Delicious salad! The colors were beautiful and the flavors wonderful. I used yellow bell pepper. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This started with DH wrinkling up his nose. Not much interested in lentils in any format. We had this for dinner as a side for fish and throughout the entire meal I was regaled with how many entrees he thought this would go with! :) I love it too and am looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow. It will be made frequently. Thanks so much for posting! Made on behalf of the Looney Spoon Phoodies for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I got this recipe from Gourmet and have made it numerous times since last summer...it is terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This is a perfect salad to me, with lots of great ingredients and flavors. I used Le Puy French lentils, and since it was a salad, a high-quality extra-virgin olive oil. Thanks, Sharon123! Made for Newest Zaar Tag '08.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lentil Salad With Tomatoes, Dill and Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (1916 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.2
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    41%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 536.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes