Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lentil Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lentil Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2012

      This is a sure fire winner if you like lentils. Loved the feta, it seemed the perfect ingredient to set this above the rank and file. Great flavors, great taste, great lunch. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      My whole family LOVED this recipe! I followed the directions exactly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      Fabulous recipe! I loved the flavors and got compliments from guests, too. I followed the recipe as printed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Great combination of flavors and easy to make. I subbed yellow pepper for the red just because it was handy! It would look prettier with red perhaps but taste the same. Like other reviewers, I used a bit less oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Wonderful! I made this a while back and loved it. I did not use the feta or red pepper and used a bit less oil. I loved the bright flavor from the lemon but not too sour or acidic. Served over greens and really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting, TeresaS, this is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      This is a keeper! I doubled the veggies and added some cucumber as well. For the vinagrette I cut the oil back by half to make it a bit lighter. Really liked my lunch today! Kind of like a Greek lentil dish - do not omit the fresh parsley, it adds the final touch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      Very nice salad - easy to prepare and tasty. It's very refreshing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

    • on April 30, 2010

      Great salad! I added diced cucumber. I also poured the lemon juice over the lentils on a platter and layered the veggies on top them drizzled with garlic oil. Very healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I halved the recipe and enjoyed the lemon flavors in the salad. I also liked the feta and red bell pepper. I ate some and the next day added some other dressing and enjoyed that too. Thanks! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I really like this a lot. I made it as instructred with the exception of using curly parsley and using a whole small red pepper which I didn't measure but would have come to more than 1/2 cup. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lentil Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (359 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.8
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    61%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 1096.8 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes