11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a sure fire winner if you like lentils. Loved the feta, it seemed the perfect ingredient to set this above the rank and file. Great flavors, great taste, great lunch. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia November 11, 2012

My whole family LOVED this recipe! I followed the directions exactly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrstylynn June 10, 2012

Fabulous recipe! I loved the flavors and got compliments from guests, too. I followed the recipe as printed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefwannabe #3 August 04, 2011

Great combination of flavors and easy to make. I subbed yellow pepper for the red just because it was handy! It would look prettier with red perhaps but taste the same. Like other reviewers, I used a bit less oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky July 11, 2011

Wonderful! I made this a while back and loved it. I did not use the feta or red pepper and used a bit less oil. I loved the bright flavor from the lemon but not too sour or acidic. Served over greens and really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting, TeresaS, this is great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Chick May 08, 2011

This is a keeper! I doubled the veggies and added some cucumber as well. For the vinagrette I cut the oil back by half to make it a bit lighter. Really liked my lunch today! Kind of like a Greek lentil dish - do not omit the fresh parsley, it adds the final touch

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini April 02, 2011

Very nice salad - easy to prepare and tasty. It's very refreshing. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews April 01, 2011

Great salad! I added diced cucumber. I also poured the lemon juice over the lentils on a platter and layered the veggies on top them drizzled with garlic oil. Very healthy too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChandraSoleil April 30, 2010

I halved the recipe and enjoyed the lemon flavors in the salad. I also liked the feta and red bell pepper. I ate some and the next day added some other dressing and enjoyed that too. Thanks! Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 08, 2010
Lentil Salad