Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lentil Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lentil Patties

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2008

      Delicious and healthy, they only thing I changed was instead of using Saltine crackers, I ground up some Herb-flavored crackers. My husband and I made them for a church dinner and they were a hit. I give it 5 stars blessings, Linda in Mckinney,TX.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Great when you dont have a lot in the fridge! I made it with garlic and onions to give it extra flavour (though it was still slightly bland) then had it with salad - very nice, quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I'm a student, a rower and a vegetarian - i.e. I need lots of protein and have no scales and no money. This was a cheap protein packed recipe that was easy to make, albeit it not very flavoursome. I tried it with onion and cumin but possibly underestimated the amount of cumin needed so the next time I just ate with HP sauce hehe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      The only thing I changed about this was to add cumin & garlic because there was no flavor as it was. I don't think it was anything like meatloaf, as another person commented, but like a black bean burger. I don't know if I would make it again. It was easy & quick to make though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      To add a little more flavor, saute half an onion and add salt and pepper to mix. Otherwise a simple and filling recipe. Great for a snack or a grab and go breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I thought these vegetarian patties were a lot like meatloaf. I'm not a big fan of meatloaf, so that wasn't really a selling point for me, but it might be for some people. I do think you could dress them up with any seasoning you might use for meatloaf: a bit of ketchup, garlic, or oregano, perhaps. I am not rating with stars because I used packaged dried breadcrumbs instead of the saltines: I'd give my version 4 stars, but the saltines would probably give it a more interesting texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      I love this recipe. My mom used to make them when I was a kid. It's one of my favorites. I'm making it for my infant son to try today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      I used chick peas rather than lentils and it turned out great!! Even my boyfriend who hates anything without meat enjoyed them. Definitely a keeper, great summer recipe for vegetarians at a BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lentil Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.8
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    38%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 20.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 14.6 g
    58%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites