Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lentil and Bulgur Pilaf With Green and Yellow Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lentil and Bulgur Pilaf With Green and Yellow Squash

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2009

      This was really delicious! So healthy, so easy, sooooo good!!! Thank you so much for posting this delicious recipe. We were a little worried because it sounded so plain, but the flavors were absolutely divine! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      A simple, savory dinner, with elements that really harmonize. I've made it a few times and I'm still pleasantly surprised by the first bite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This recipe had a surprisingly lovely taste! The spices blend well together. The first time I made it, my mother-in-law was over for lunch when we had guests, and she liked it so much that she requested it again a while later that I make it at her place! She's not so used to new recipes, so that said alot! I didn't have bulgur, so I used the mill attachment on my blender to coarsely grind barley. And I didn't have allspice, but I made my blend from the recipe in my standard cookbook. Nice dish! Thanks for posting it. A tasty and healthy way to serve squash and get some whole grains at the same time. =) P.S. I served it with homemade tahini and raw veggies to balance out the meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I didn't care for this much. I ended up adding Feta Cheese to it to give it a bit more flavor, but it was still "Eh". Very Healthy though, can't win them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Fabulous. I made the recipe exactly as written, and intend to make it that way again. The flavors of the bulgur and lentils together were really wonderful -- this was a complete hit with me. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Loved it! Easy and healthy. By accident I added the bulgur at the same time as the lentils, but it turned out fine. Maybe next time I would brown the onions before cooking them with the lentils and bulgur. Also doubled the amount of veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Great dish, thanks very much! Extremely tasty, earthy but in a really great way! Meaty too, kind of like a hash, or a hoppin' john, but uniquely good! I used half brown and half red lentils because that was what I had. NO other changes and do serve with extra lemon. It burned a little, you may want to watch it toward the end, but I scraped the browned parts from the pan and they were great too! Yum, an awesome recipe and would most definitely recommend and make again! BF really enjoyed it. Mrs B, you'll want to try this too! Thanks so much Toni:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This is lovely! I made it as a main meal, and instead of using allspice I used baharat spice blend, and I also added a whole lot of baby spinach leaves at the end for extra green.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      excellent for a main course!..very tasty(I like spicy so I added some jalapeno..also very satisfying

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lentil and Bulgur Pilaf With Green and Yellow Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.6
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    12%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 532.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 14.9 g
    59%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes