Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lennie's Corned Beef Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lennie's Corned Beef Dinner

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      Really was excellent. I used about 2 Tbl brown sugar and it was plenty. Will be my "go to" recipe from now on. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This was GREAT! I made it twice in one week. We loved all the different veggies. Not just cabbage and carrots. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      2014, another SPD with Lennie's fantastic corned beef recipe!<br/>2012 update<br/>This is still the ultimate corned beef recipe. Have made it every St. Patty's day since 2008, and pass it on to others each year. Don't change a thing. This is the best!<br/><br/>2008 review<br/>Okay, it's 2008 and I just made this for St. Patrick's Day dinner. Oustanding! Everyone at the table, from 10 to 80, loved it. I will be making it this way always.<br/>Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Excellent!!! My husband LOVED the broth that it made. I didn't have mustard seed and I didn't use any pepper or salt. I did put in the spice packet that came with the corned beef. I also left out the rutabagas and used reconstituted frozen apple juice from a can. My kids LOVED it and were ASKING for more of the vegetables!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This was great! I have never been able to make the perfect corned beef dinner, but now I can, thanks! I did not have the mustard seed on hand, so i omitted that, and left out the rutabagas as well. Turned out wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This was my first time doing a corned beef on the oven instead of a crockpot, and I was not dissapointed. I didn't have apple juice, so I used cider instead, and the flavor it gave the beef was amazing. My husband gobbled it up! I will definitely be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I made this for St. Patrick’s Day. It was enough to feed an army. I don’t have an army, but I did get two dinners, and a lunch. This was my first corned beef, as well as my first time cooking and eating cabbage, turnips and parsnips. My husband and I enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Yesterday was "Lennie day", I made this wonderful corned beef dinner and your fabulous better than cash brownies! I give the corned beef dinner five stars because it was different and delicious. I added freshly chopped parsley at the end for a little zip. Great, thanks for sharing! **This was saved in my Top 2008 Recipes Cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Absolutely outstanding! I made this as written, very fun with Lennie's commentary! This is the first, and last, Corned Beef recipe I"ll try. We loved it and it got rave reviews from ages 3 to 63. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe and I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I have been making corned beef for over 20 years and this is the best recipe I ever used. The apple juice and brown sugar really make this recipe one of a kind. Made this last year and forgot to review it. This is the only recipe for corned beef I will ever make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      This was absolutely delicious! My husband and his family are Irish Catholic and this tasted better than his mothers! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I made this for St. Patrick's Day this year. The only changes I made was that I substituted extra carrots for the parsnips and rutabagas. My DH who isn't Irish doesn't care for them but loves cooked carrots. It's been a slow prodding over the past 45 years to get him to actually enjoy corned beef. I had never cooked the dish with apple juice and brown sugar before. It was a wonderful addition to the flavor. I haven't eaten the dish as a soup yet, which is my favorite way to eat the left-overs, so do not know if I will like the broth that way as well...BUT the flavor of the meat and the vegatbles simmered in the juice was heavenly, oh my it was good!!!! Thanks for a great recipe. I will cook the cabbage for less next time since I like mine almost ala-dente' but that was my fault not yours. By the way my DH commented that 'Dinner was really good'...high praise from a guy who rarely says anything positive about food and just eats it if he likes it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Apple juice used to cook corned beef???? Don't know why I decided to try this 'cause it sounded so strange to me. I love all the veggies he suggested but don't use rutabaga's or turnips in my corned beef. This was hands down the BEST tasting corned beef I have ever eaten, and I cooked it!!!! Thanks Lennie for the GREAT dinner!!!! ked

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Very tender and flavor packed. I made this as directed, but next time I won't use rutabagas. I gave them a try but found them not to my liking. Everything else was great. I doubled the amount of corned beef because we had a crowd coming, and all but two slices were gobbled up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This is the best corned beef dinner I have ever made - the meat was extremely tener. My husband went back for thirds!! The change I made was to reduce the salt to 1 1/2 teap. salt. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Oh. My. God. This has got to be the best, most delicious corned beef recipe ever! The meat? Tender and bursting with flavor! The veggies? Moist and delectable. Looking for a 'can't be beat' recipe for corned beef? Look no further, YOU FOUND IT!!! Thanks, Lenny! Can you come and live at my house? Please?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Delicious, delicious, delicious!!! I was worried that thier would be to many strong flavors, BUT it had an even mellow taste that evetone enjoyed!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      excellant, tender, flavorful recipe and the directions were fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      If this isn't a 5 star I don't know what is. I made this and had my neighbors over and it got "Ohhh this is good" all around the table. Even thier little 5 year old son was wolfing down the turnips. They were so tender he thought they were potatos. I do believe this will be our St. Pat's day dinner from now on. And anyother time I can get a nice package of corned beef. Thank you for a great recipe and sharing it. Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Without even trying the recipe, I give it 5 stars because of the entertaing directions! Connie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lennie's Corned Beef Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (880 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 918.2
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    43%
    Total Fat 44.2 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 222.1 mg
    74%
    Sodium 3837.8 mg
    159%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.0 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 12.5 g
    50%
    Sugars 48.0 g
    192%
    Protein 48.6 g
    97%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parsnips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites