Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemouroudji (Lemonade) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemouroudji (Lemonade)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2008

      I just love ginger and love lemonade, so of couse, this was wonderful. I subbed honey for the sugar. I too added to taste. This will be a regular. Thanks! Made for ZWT4. and the Fancy Feinshcmeckers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I enjoyed this cooling kick of heat drink! Served over a glass full of ice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      We loved this! Added everything just as it said, except for the sugar. Just added it to taste so it not sure exactly how much but it wasn't the 1/2 pound. Very refreshing and you should try it with a shot of tequila :D Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I've learned from my father that ginger's good for the throat ;) and mixed with lemon it was good. Mixture's just so good that adding ginger in it gives lemonade a bit of spice. I placed so little cayenne just enough to say I placed. lol Great to have during the heat! Thanks! Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I loved it. I buy lemon ginger tea all the time, so I knew this would be right up my alley. I have a new juicer, so I love to make recipes that call for fresh juice. I actually sliced the ginger like the other reviewer for more spice. Made for ZWT4 (and will be making this again).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      An interesting combination, the cold temperature of the drink, with the hot taste of the cayenne. I went ahead and sliced the gingerroot, to steep better, and maybe added a little more cayenne than the recipe suggests. This amount of sugar is a little sweet for me, but I think the drink would be fine with less, or with a sugar substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Very nice lemonade. I kinda expected it to be "spicier". The ginger was a nice subtle taste surprise, but there wasn't much heat. Very refreshing at the end of a hot day. Made for Daffy Daffodils ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      I love this recipe! My best friend is from Africa and I have had the great pleasure of discussing local cuisine with her. Lately I have been looking for recipes to suprise her with when she comes over. I'm definatly going to serve this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Well...I loved it. I made a half batch and next time will up the ginger and cayenne. I did add a little extra sugar...Will be making again and again throughout the summer!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I actually really liked the cayenne, it didn't taste too spicy, just gave an extra kick to the ginger and lemon. I made a one glass quantity, and upped the lemons and downed the sugar slightly as I like quite sour drinks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I tried this to experience something new on the World Tour 2. I am sure others will find this more appealing than I did. I found the ginger & cayenne distracting. Thank you though for encouraging me to try something new I might not have tried otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Interesting flavour. While I liked the addition of the ginger to the traditional lemonade 'base', I'm still not sure about the cayenne. My kids told me to leave it out next time.LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemouroudji (Lemonade)

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes