Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemony Yellow Lentils Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemony Yellow Lentils

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      Very tasty and flavorful meal. I followed the recipe except I used Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of butter. I served this over long-grained white rice. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      This was really good! I would make it again. It was already pretty tasty without the ginger lemon, so I was hesitating to add the additional ingredients, but I was glad that I did. It all came together in the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      This was flavorful indeed. I doubled the garlic, and I also doubled the broth... my yellow lentils were quite thirsty, though that might have been because I forgot the lid the first 20 minutes. I also pureed the soup in a food processor before serving. My family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      Tasty. DD (toddler) liked it too. I used sweet butter (unsalted), homemade lamb broth, as that is what I had on hand, sea salt, plus the rest of the ingredients but I forgot freshly ground black pepper. Was flavourful anyway. We ate it with a rice pilaf and also with rice crackers. Made for SEPTEMBER NA/ME TAG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet as I've been making it for over a year now. Excellent recipe! So fresh and tasty and a great meatless meal. I add about 1/4 c. of chopped cilantro before serving. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Very nice and healthy lentil recipe! I made half the amount with brown lentils and vegetable broth. Made for the NAME tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Oh yum! Who said healthy can`t taste great? I made 1/2 the recipe cutting back on the liquid. I sauteed 1 small diced onion then added the garlic and proceeded with the directions. Added ground coriander. Thanks for a great side or main meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      I really liked this dish. The lemon flavour was strong but not overpowering. I cooked mone for 30 mins but the lentils were still undercooked, next time I would cook the lentils for about 15 mins longer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This dish is awesome! I've made it several times for friends and get asked for the recipe each time. My DH loves it so much, he's ASKED for it almost on a weekly basis! This is a keeper ... plus I make a soup out of the leftovers! Truly wonderful. Thanks, Cookgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      I had seen this in Sunset Magazine and it looked yummy. Then I found it on Zaar! Fate! I made this last night and didn't change a thing. I served it over some jasmine rice that I had leftover. I would say that it serves 4 this way as a main dish. Next time I'll have a spinach and/or tomato salad to go with it. Easy and inexpensive. YUM! I'll be making this one again on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemony Yellow Lentils

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.3
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    15%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 38.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 19.5 g
    78%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites