18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good going Sean, This is a wonderful change in the usual salmon patties. The baking made it lower cal., and they were so easy to make. Not having muffin pans, I just bake them on a cookie sheet. I love them!!! We drank a Sangiovese Di Toscana (local wine in Italy) and had polenta with the sauce. Windyday, living in Italy

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edna Louise April 05, 2002

Best salmon patty recipe I've ever made. Instead of baking, for a faster way, I fried in olive oil; needed only about 1/2 cup of milk. I added lemon pepper & blackened seasoning, so good. I will be using bread crumbs from now on in all my seafood patties. 5 plus star recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SGM Crazy Cook January 29, 2013

Yum! Only changes I made were using the zest of the lemon as well for a bit of extra zing and I quite like the bones and skin in in canned salmon so skipped removing them. It went wonderfully served with some salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J September 09, 2012

Talk about good, these are it! I did add a little more lemon to the sauce because I love it so much. What a great addition! I plan to make these again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelliBelli February 27, 2011

Delicious!!! This is one of the only salmon patty recipes that I could find that isn't fried. Highly recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelicvampyre January 14, 2011

Absolutely excellent, easy and fun to adjust. Very forgiving and great taste. I used fresh tarragon from the yard and added about twice as much lemon and pepper. What a great way to serve salmon without having to stand over the stove. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FarmGirl April 09, 2010

Baked rather than fried -- what a great idea! I added a little chopped celery along with the onion since I'm used to patties that way. For the sauce I used chicken broth instead of milk in the white sauce. Very Tasty!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jody Thompson May 19, 2009

I had a playgroup scheduled for the local playground with just snacks, but weather changed our plans and we had to take it indoors. So, it was the night before and I wanted to make a lunch item but couldn't run to the store for anything. This recipe was great. I love that I could make several patties without frying! The patties pretty much tasted like the ones I make and fry, but the sauce was awesome! I added more lemon juice as I love lemon. I kind of wish I'd added a little less cayenne, however...it was super tasty but a little spicy for my personal taste. Husband loved it and didn't think it was spicy at all. I put the sauce in a bowl and everyone spooned it to use as dip for the patties. Much loved!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midnight Sun Chef May 06, 2009

I love this Lemony Sauce. I used it on top of Salmon Patties # 16911 (since that recipe is the way my mom makes her salmon patties) I did what one of the other reviewer said and put less milk in and more lemon juice. I used 1 1/4 cup milk and 3 TB lemon juice. I also used the sauce on the vegetables that we served with the salmon patties. It was great. I'll use the lemony sauce again. Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kylene's Cookin March 29, 2009

We love this recipe! We usually grill twice as much salmon planning to have salmon patties night 2. I make the following alterations: I use green onions, add 1/2 of a jalepeno minced, and use crushed crackers instead of bread crmbs. Last night I used low fat wheat crackers, the generic kind from walmart. We love the sauce!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nurnal February 19, 2009
Lemony Salmon Patties