Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemony Salmon Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemony Salmon Patties

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2002

      Good going Sean, This is a wonderful change in the usual salmon patties. The baking made it lower cal., and they were so easy to make. Not having muffin pans, I just bake them on a cookie sheet. I love them!!! We drank a Sangiovese Di Toscana (local wine in Italy) and had polenta with the sauce. Windyday, living in Italy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Best salmon patty recipe I've ever made. Instead of baking, for a faster way, I fried in olive oil; needed only about 1/2 cup of milk. I added lemon pepper & blackened seasoning, so good. I will be using bread crumbs from now on in all my seafood patties. 5 plus star recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Yum! Only changes I made were using the zest of the lemon as well for a bit of extra zing and I quite like the bones and skin in in canned salmon so skipped removing them. It went wonderfully served with some salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Talk about good, these are it! I did add a little more lemon to the sauce because I love it so much. What a great addition! I plan to make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Delicious!!! This is one of the only salmon patty recipes that I could find that isn't fried. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Absolutely excellent, easy and fun to adjust. Very forgiving and great taste. I used fresh tarragon from the yard and added about twice as much lemon and pepper. What a great way to serve salmon without having to stand over the stove. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Baked rather than fried -- what a great idea! I added a little chopped celery along with the onion since I'm used to patties that way. For the sauce I used chicken broth instead of milk in the white sauce. Very Tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I had a playgroup scheduled for the local playground with just snacks, but weather changed our plans and we had to take it indoors. So, it was the night before and I wanted to make a lunch item but couldn't run to the store for anything. This recipe was great. I love that I could make several patties without frying! The patties pretty much tasted like the ones I make and fry, but the sauce was awesome! I added more lemon juice as I love lemon. I kind of wish I'd added a little less cayenne, however...it was super tasty but a little spicy for my personal taste. Husband loved it and didn't think it was spicy at all. I put the sauce in a bowl and everyone spooned it to use as dip for the patties. Much loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I love this Lemony Sauce. I used it on top of Salmon Patties # 16911 (since that recipe is the way my mom makes her salmon patties) I did what one of the other reviewer said and put less milk in and more lemon juice. I used 1 1/4 cup milk and 3 TB lemon juice. I also used the sauce on the vegetables that we served with the salmon patties. It was great. I'll use the lemony sauce again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      We love this recipe! We usually grill twice as much salmon planning to have salmon patties night 2. I make the following alterations: I use green onions, add 1/2 of a jalepeno minced, and use crushed crackers instead of bread crmbs. Last night I used low fat wheat crackers, the generic kind from walmart. We love the sauce!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I whipped this little number up for dinner tonight and we like it. I used home-made bread crumbs (saved peices of home-made whole wheat bread, toasted and ground into crumbs) and 1 can of salmon with bones, another without. I didn't have any parsley so I had to skip it.It was easy to put together. It started browning by 30 min so you may want to watch the time. The sauce is really yummy! I put about 2x the amount of lemon juice... we like things really lemmony. I just reduced the amount of milk by a couple of tablespoons and it came out creamy and perfect. It is quite spicy so I may cut the amount of cyanne in half. This time I added 1 tsp of sugar to help mild it. My husband just came it and tried a bite... He likes it... and that is saying a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I am trying to eat more fish and thought this would be a nice change from fillets. It was nice, but not a hit with the kids or DH. I thought the lemon sauce was a bit too salty and a bit not-lemony enough. I liked putting the patties in muffin cups, because as they baked I also baked rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I made this last night. I crushed the bones in the salmon. The bones in the salmon are good and good for you. I used seasoned bread crumbs so did not use salt and 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce. I did not use the salt in the sauce either, the butter was salted.This would be a very good recipe for OAMC. You couldn't make the sauce ahead though.If you didn't want the patties as moist cut back on the milk.Thanks for posting. Oh, I loved the cayenne pepper in the sauce. Just the perfect seasoning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This was a recipe at the get go that I was not prepared for in terms of temperature outside vs. indoor airconditioning. I made it and had to turn on the oven. Maybe a bit hot, but I didn't notice. It turned out fantastically. I would have liked maybe a little less moisture in the final product, but quite tasty. Many people make mention of what they would do or had to succumb to doing..... me being one of those people. I always have lemons at my disposal, for cooking, at this time, only limes....oh well. My darling hubby says he would not have it any other way. Not sure whether he means it, or just loves me for cooking for him. I plan on sharing this recipe with others, so nice to prepare salmon in a way that does not require constant attention as it is cooking. Thanks so much! Laura

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This is the best salmon pattie recipe I have ever eaten, and I have eaten a lot of them. I left out the worcestershire sauce and parsley, simply because we don't care for them. I added some onion. I also used multi wheat crackers, because I was out of bread. I will make this again and again. A good way to get your omega 3. I will also double the sauce next time. Very easy to make, I had everything on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I fixed this for dinner and they just loved it. Said I could serve this up for them anytime. I also added just a bit more lemon to the sauce, and it was so good. I plan to try the remainder of the sauce over some fresh shrimp now, too. Thanks for sharing this easy and good dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      A quick dish and it's nice not having to stand over a hot stove, so oven-baked got my attention here. I did make a few changes....my family likes lots of flavor so I used one whole chopped onion and 3 TBLS Worcestershire. Turned out great!! Now for the yummy Lemon Sauce...not having any lemon juice in the house, I used 1 1/2 tsp lemon extract. The lemon and cayenne are a wonderful tasting duo! I caught myself tasting and re-tasting it!! I'll be fixing this again. Thank you Sean!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Very, very nice! I did end up making quite a few changes in the recipe as I went along, but the end result was a very nice dinner. I had some leftover fresh salmon, so flaked & used that. I didn't have any parsley (that would've been a nice touch - next time I'll make sure to have some on hand). I decided to go with the White Worchester Sauce for no particular reason. Halving the sauce recipe made plenty & I did double the lemon juice. This was an easy, tasty meal which I will surely make again. Thanks, Sean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemony Salmon Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.7
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    45%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 123.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 548.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes