12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great salmon - skipped the parsley but used lemon pepper as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ October 28, 2011

Easy and delicious. We love salmon and this simple recipe lets the flavor shine through. I also love the fact that clean up is a breeze! Made for the GB Region-ZWT6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. June 19, 2010

ABSOLUTELY ONE OF THE BEST WAYS TO HAVE SALMON! This is so easy to make & it is VERY TASTY! I did, however, substitute lemon pepper for the usual S&P, since that pepper does contain some additional lemon flavoring & a slight hint of garlic! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick A Chef]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 12, 2009

I'm new to cooking fish. One accidentally blacked swordfish steak in college and I'm petrified to cook the stuff. However, I couldn't pass up a beautiful salmon fillet at my grocer and after purchasing I scoured recipezaar to find a good recipe. This was the perfect combination of taste and ease. My fish turned out wonderful. The only thing I did different was use garlic salt instead of regular salt. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenJBissett September 02, 2009

Delicious, and so simple. I agree with all the others.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohgal October 12, 2008

Very tasty salmon. We make salmon under the broiler often, but hadnt' made it so simply with just the lemon juice and parsley before. It really is good, and doesn't need all the extra herbs that we generally add. Made for Fall PAC 08.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SrtaMaestra October 10, 2008

5 Stars ! DH said that this was the best tasting salmon that we have had in a long time. Simplicity is the key, this oozed flavour and was very tasty indeed.... just the fish and just the lomon and a hint of the parsley. Please see my rating system: 5 excellent stars for bringing out the best in a simple salmon fillet. So easy too... well done and Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch March 06, 2008

This is a wonderful way to prepare salmon. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice, fresh parsely and a lemon pepper blend which I sprinkled over the salmon. I lined the pan with foil and clean-up was a breeze. I too cooked this on convenction bake. Served it with fresh lemon wedges, Copycat Green Giant Niblets Corn in Butter Sauce and a green salad for an easy but delicious meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG January 29, 2007

I liked this because the lemon juice and parsley accents the salmon flavor, without covering it up. Plus, there's no added fat! I used a little sugar in place of salt. Sometimes simple is best and this is one of those times. I'll fix my salmon fillets this way again. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* November 30, 2006
Lemony Salmon