Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemony Lemon Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemony Lemon Brownies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2013

      Wonderful!! I made a double batch of these sweeties for a Mother's Day brunch. Had never tried them before - they were a definite hit!! Not only were people scarfing them up at the brunch, they were taking them home wrapped in napkins.<br/><br/>Really tart with a wonderful sweetness. I much prefer them to the ordinary lemon bars.<br/><br/>I'm so glad you posted this recipe. I saw it originally on Facebook but could not get it to print out in it's entirety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      These are really good and very lemony. Be careful with cooking them, however. If cooked too long, they are dry, but if not cooked long enough, you just have a gooey mess.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      Super puckery and refreshingly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      My wife's a diabetic and she saw this posted on Facebook and wanted them. I cannot bake but as a surprise, thought I'd give it a try. First let me say, everything I used was organic. I followed the recipe for the most part except I used a lot more lemon juice since I had farm fresh lemons. All together, about three lemons lightly squeezed. If you have never had organic or farm fresh lemons, their sweet enough to eat by themselves, still tart but not like the lemons you buy in the stores. I added a splash of vanilla extract to the flour/sugar batter and in the glaze, substituted the powdered sugar with light brown Agave Nectar. I was a little concerned about it being to watery but it ended up being fine. The flavor and texture was a hit with the wife and me. Loved it! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      I added a bit of vanilla and lemon extracts, and stirred in some white chocolate chips! I cooked it in a glass pan, so they didn't take as long to cook. They where done at 23 minutes. Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      These brownies are fabulous! I love lemon desserts and this really hit the spot. I made them twice in one week because I couldn't get them out of my head after the first pan was gone. The glaze came out way too thin for me. The second time I made them I used only 3 Tbsp. of lemon juice and a heaping cup of powdered sugar and it was much better. I also omitted the zest in the glaze, but that was just because I got tired of zesting. Will definitely be making these many more times!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      A great summertime recipe-ok anytime recipe. Everyone loved these. I only had two lemons to use so I did not have the correct amounts listed for the icing or the brownie but they were still very lemony. Will be a go to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      These are so delicious! Love the lemon zing! I put mine on for 20 mins and they were perfect! Only makes 12 small bars, only good for a small morning tea, but really quick to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Absolutely amazing flavor, very zesty and fresh tasting. Easy recipe but timing is everything for these brownies. The consistency once cooked should be just like a brownie unless you prefer cake like brownies. Highly recommend this recipe. *****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemony Lemon Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (699 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    38%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 46.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites