Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / lemony herbed couscous Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    lemony herbed couscous

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2003

      We really enjoyed this lemony couscous. Very light and fresh-tasting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

    • on July 31, 2010

      My whole family said it was really good. I upped the lemon zest and juice just a bit, but pretty much followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This is great, I have a garden full of mint and basil at the moment and wanted to use them up. Wonderful flavours that go perfectly with couscous. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      We've enjoyed this twice now with Mirj's Grilled Moroccan Chicken. I *did* make several changes - not the least that I adapted it for two rather than six. I think a 10oz (315g) box of couscous would make enough couscous to feed us for a year! So, here's what *I* did: I cooked 1/2 small onion chopped, and 2 cloves garlic chopped, in 1 tablespoon oil in the microwave for about 3 minutes. I put 1/2 cup of instant couscous into a heatproof bowl and poured over 1 cup of hot stock (made up with 1 teaspoon stock powder and boiling water) combined with the zest from 1/2 a lemon and a 1/4 teaspoon of crushed black pepper. I let this stand for 5 minutes, then fluffed it with a fork and stirred in a small handful each of chopped parsley, basil and mint, the juice from 1/2 a lemon AND 1 fresh chopped tomato. The taste is divine - really fresh - and it compliments a spicy meat dish perfectly. Thanks chia for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Tasted great! I used some herbed couscous but it was a variety with a mild flavor so the wonderful lemon taste came through well. I was missing fresh mint so strained a little mint sauce and used the mint from that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Great tasting side dish, especially good with fish. The only change I made was to use 2 teaspoons olive oil and added 1 1/2 cup steamed broccoli florets. So simple and easy to make a wonderful change from rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      This is a real keeper for me. Loved the flavour and the ease of making. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Thought this couscous was really great, just loved the flavour. I had this with some grilled fish fillets went perfect. Will be making this again, so easy and I usually always have basil and mint in my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Lovely flavour! I only had dried basil, but had fresh parsley and mint. I loved the mint flavour-it went so well with the couscous and lemon. I would add more next time. This was very, very easy and tasty! Thank you Chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for lemony herbed couscous

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.5
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    19%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 82.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes