11 Reviews

Delish! Loved these roasted potatoes - the lemon really makes the flavor pop. The only change I made was to scale back the olive oil quite a bit. Will definitely make these delicious potatoes again. Made for Spring PAC, May, 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration May 22, 2014

These were perfect. I used 2 lbs fingerlings and the amount for the toppings was perfect. Sprinkled with oregano before baking for a bit of a greek twist. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u May 17, 2010

I keep coming back after 3 years ! Just LOVE the combo of BUTTER, garlic, EVOO, and garlic ! SOOO simple -- SOO good !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney November 17, 2009

So good! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's a bit too much oil and butter for me. I reduced them by more than half, but it was still too much. But the flavor--wow! This is definitely worth making again and tweaking till I get the right amount of oil for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC May 22, 2009

This was delicious and I'll definitely make it again, but it was swimming in butter/oil and a tad too salty. Next time I'll cut back on those ingredients. I'd never had fingerling potatoes and they are really very good. Should be good with other types of potatoes too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fran6 March 08, 2009

Managed to locate some fingerlings, although they aren't a common find in my area! This easy-to-follow recipe made for a great taste treat! I did serve these at the dinner table, yet another time I'd like to make them for appetizers & my finger food buffet when I host one of my monthly groups! Now I just have to find a complementary dipping sauce from among the many I have on file! Thanks so much for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 08, 2008

Yum! I don't have a clue what fingerling potatoes are but I used Idahos and sliced them into decent size wedges. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly and the potatoes came out perfectly crispy on the outside. Excellent flavor and easy to make. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC, Spring 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenBee49444 May 24, 2008

Amazing dish -- I didn't have any fingerling potatoes, so I sliced up a regular baking potato and went from there. Roasted at 450, uncovered with a good stir halfway through. The skins were nice and crispy, the potato itself soft. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Micchi June 15, 2007

While you can't go wrong with this combination of flavors, I think the cooking directions could be improved a bit. I followed the recipe as written to test it as is, but next time I would make a few changes. I think the roasting temperature needs to be higher, at least 400F, but probably 450F. I would skip covering the potatoes and would definitely give them a good stir about halfway through cooking time. The recipe is good--these are just simple changes I would make to suit my preferences better. :) I used a mix of French fingerlings, Red Thumbs, Yellow Russians, and Ruby Crescents (they're the ones with ruby crescent stripes in their flesh). Anyway, thanks for posting the recipe! -Original review, posted 01/25/07 (Note added 4/06/07: The recipe has been edited since I reviewed it, and the roasting temperature was increased.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ April 06, 2007

I LOVED these. I did use the suggestion to up the temp so cooked them at 450 snd I used extra lemon since I just like lemon. I have another recipe that I have and use the same ingredients, but for some reason they taste a little different. But, I really loved these with the Fingerling potatoes. These are a keeper MaryAnne

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaryAnne March 26, 2007
Lemony Garlic Fingerling Potatoes