Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemony Garlic-Butter Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemony Garlic-Butter Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2011

      Made these tonight and yum - SO good! I didn't have any seasoned bread crumbs, so I just used plain and it worked out fine. The family agreed this is one to keep. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This was delicious! I used butter flavored cooking spray to butter my dish. After coating the chicken breasts with crumb mixture and placing in baking dish I put the rest of the crumb mixture on top of the breasts and slightly patted down then added butter/lemon mixture... didnt want it to go to waste! I did notice though that my butter/lemon mixture seemed to get clumpy and thick? I think I mixed it together to early and let it sit?? not sure... I might do that step very last next time... it didnt hurt the flavor.. it just didnt spread over the chicken as easily. I loved this recipe though and plan on making it again! Thanks Kittencalkitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was so good. I have made a similar recipe that didn't include the lemon juice. I ended up using about 3-4 teaspoons of lemon juice and cooked it about 40 minutes as I was waiting for Dh to get home. I put the rest of the crumb mixture on top of the chicken before I poured the butter on top. My Dh and I fought over the crusty parts at the edges. MMMmm good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This was wonderful! We usually have it once or twice a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Yet another great recipe for chicken! The breasts turned out just fine for me & mine ~ such nice flavor! I did cut back slightly on the butter, & I did pay attention to getting rid of the excess milk before rolling the breasts in the crumbs! This is certainly a keeper ~ Will be making this repeatedly! Thanks for posting the recipe! Made for Newest Zaar Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I like the idea of this, but feel the recipe needs a bit of tweaking. I felt there was entirely too much butter in the recipe - Particularly as you pour all the butter over the chicken and bake at a fairly low temp, you get no crisping and just soggy, buttery crumbs. Would love to try this again, but definitely with some tweaking to obtain a crispy crust with the lovely lemon flavoring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      These were just okay according to my family. I personally didn't like them at all. They have entirely too much butter in the recipe and though my chicken was moist, the crumb coating was a complete oily, soggy, buttery mess and we had to scrape it off to make it more palatable. This was even after I tried to broil it to crisp up the coating. We liked the subtle lemony flavor, and I may make this again but will drastically reduce the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      This was very good. The taste was yummy and I love the combo of lemon, parmesan, and garlic. The whole family enjoyed this. It was easy and healthy. I served it with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      You have the BEST chicken recipes, Kittencal. It is hard to pick a favorite. My family raved about this chicken. It came out so moist and flavorful. The lemon flavor is delicious; not too lemony, which I like. Another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Loved this chicken!! Moist, tasty and delicious! Loved the lemony garlic taste! Will make it again for sure!! Made the recipe in half and used the leftover to make Geema's Chicken Sandwiches With Carrot-Ginger Slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I'M A FIRST TIME COOK AND IT WAS EASY. Thanks soo much! Emilie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemony Garlic-Butter Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.2
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    40%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 101.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 539.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes