Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemony Chickpea Stir-Fry (Vegan and Yum) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemony Chickpea Stir-Fry (Vegan and Yum)

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2008

      Delicious! I'm a big fan of garlic, so I added a diced clove. Next time I think I might saute some mushrooms with the zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      SO SO good! I omitted the tofu and ended up just using this dish as a side, and it was perfect. I've never toasted chickpeas like this before, and now I'm hooked. It really changes the flavor, and tastes perfect with all the other ingredients. I could it this every day :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum!! This is great! The only changes I made were to leave out the zucchini and add mushrooms. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Really liked this and it was so fast and easy, a big plus! I did not have zucchini and only had bottled lemon juice. It was still very good, but I will try it as written next time. I know lemon zest will add a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      I think I must have done something wrong with this recipe because I did not think it was 5 star. I followed directions exactly but this came out tasting very dry and bland. Next time I will make a sauce with it (I know that kind of negates it as a stir fry) and add maybe some Bragg's or soy or chili sauce. I think it can be used as a basic recipe though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      Yummy! Instead of tofu, I added a seasoned breast of chicken that we had left over from dinner last night. I also forgot the lemon juice, oops! It was delicious without it, but I will definitely try to remember it next time I make it... which will be soon, since we constantly get kale from our organic produce delivery. ;-) Thanks for a great, new recipe for my kale/chard file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      Outstanding!!! I added extra zucchini and skipped the tofu. Think I will add some garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

    • on January 29, 2013

      This was pretty good. I think I'll add garlic next time and maybe cut down on the lemon. I'm not sure I liked the lemon, but loved the chickpeas. May add some mushrooms also. Thanks for the recipe Mirj. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Perfect! Loved it! Nothing more to say! Thanks Mirj....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      This is definitely one of the best vegetarian dishes I've made. Thanks so much for the keeper! I did add a Tbs or so of jarred garlic and a little butter to saute the zukes in. Served over barley cooked in chicken broth (not veggie, but very good).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      This was very tasty, easy, and quick, and a good way to get in a few veggie servings. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added garlic, pepper and a dash of cayenne, then I served it over brown rice. I have leftovers and I have a feeling it will be really good cold! Also might be good if the tofu were left out, and feta were added at the end. I will definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Delicious!!!! It was fresh, light, but also filling. We really enjoyed this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Wow I cant believe I didn't rate this yet!! I've made this at least a dozen times since I found the recipie a few months ago. Its my absolute favorite way to cook tofu, its filling and yummy! I do increaase the lemon juice a little, and usually use fresh spinach instead of kale because thats usually what I have on hand. Oh! I've used shelled edamame instead of garbanzo beans a couple of times and that was amazing too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Excellent! I was worried about the lack of seasoning but WOW was I surprised! I did add minced garlic and a little pepper, peeled the zucchini, added the whole 19oz package of tofu (I doubled the recipe) and a little extra lemon but followed everything else as written. My husband loved it too! This recipe will be on "heavy rotation" at our house!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Can't really go wrong if you're looking for a healthy meal with this one! Very easy to prepare with very little prep work - I used an entire 12oz box of tofu as I didn't want to deal with the leftover. My DH ate two big plates full - we served this by itself. I added some fresh black pepper, but I think it could have used something more... maybe cayenne or garlic?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Very good. I omitted the tofu and added a very small boneless skinless chicken breast for protein. The lemon is really a key item here so make sure to use fresh juice and zest not bottled juice. Flavor is just not the same. Thanks for sharing this recipe Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This was delicious! I added diced tomatoes with the lemon juice and a little black pepper. I also added in more of my favourite vegetables: green peas, green peppers and mushrooms. I am a university student and I don't have access to an oven so finding recipes is difficult as most things are baked, thanks for sharing this it's WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Delicious! Wonderful served with saffron rice. We did find tht it needed a lot of seasoning, so we added some pepper, curry powder, sesame oil, and fish sauce, and will add even more seasoning in the future. Also added a bit of summer squash because we have it growing in the garden, and like Mirj, used spinach. Terrific -- and a very pretty recipe too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Great! I love the way the lemon compliments the greens in the dish. And I love having two protein bases; garbanzos & tofu. Usually it's one or the other, but it this dish to work together beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemony Chickpea Stir-Fry (Vegan and Yum)

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.4
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    46%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 199.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites