24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I'm a big fan of garlic, so I added a diced clove. Next time I think I might saute some mushrooms with the zucchini.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2am November 18, 2008

SO SO good! I omitted the tofu and ended up just using this dish as a side, and it was perfect. I've never toasted chickpeas like this before, and now I'm hooked. It really changes the flavor, and tastes perfect with all the other ingredients. I could it this every day :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer September 17, 2012

Yum, yum, yum!! This is great! The only changes I made were to leave out the zucchini and add mushrooms. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins October 25, 2009

I've made this many times and it is fantastic. I can't believe it took me this long to review it. Not only is it super healthy, it's packed with delicious flavor. I've also added broccoli with great results. And it tastes great over cauliflower rice. This has become one of our favorite dishes. We're so glad we discovered this gem of a recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amelia md October 25, 2014

Really liked this and it was so fast and easy, a big plus! I did not have zucchini and only had bottled lemon juice. It was still very good, but I will try it as written next time. I know lemon zest will add a lot of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IrishHeart August 25, 2013

I think I must have done something wrong with this recipe because I did not think it was 5 star. I followed directions exactly but this came out tasting very dry and bland. Next time I will make a sauce with it (I know that kind of negates it as a stir fry) and add maybe some Bragg's or soy or chili sauce. I think it can be used as a basic recipe though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingersnap313 July 24, 2013

Yummy! Instead of tofu, I added a seasoned breast of chicken that we had left over from dinner last night. I also forgot the lemon juice, oops! It was delicious without it, but I will definitely try to remember it next time I make it... which will be soon, since we constantly get kale from our organic produce delivery. ;-) Thanks for a great, new recipe for my kale/chard file!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julicle July 12, 2013

Outstanding!!! I added extra zucchini and skipped the tofu. Think I will add some garlic next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
walleyes4ever May 01, 2013

This was pretty good. I think I'll add garlic next time and maybe cut down on the lemon. I'm not sure I liked the lemon, but loved the chickpeas. May add some mushrooms also. Thanks for the recipe Mirj. I'll be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea January 29, 2013
Lemony Chickpea Stir-Fry (Vegan and Yum)