16 Reviews

Delicious blend of flavors, tangy and sweet. Made for Name that Ingredient.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn June 18, 2013

Loved the flavour of this drink! I don't like grapefruit so we used 2 oranges instead. I let it chill for a few hours and the flavour was absolutely lovely, and so much easier than making lemonade from scratch. I'll use this recipe often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud April 18, 2010

This was great. I made it in a 1/2 gallon container and just used one can of lemonade then when it ran out I added the second can. Everyone loved it and I liked that you could taste the fresh flavors of the fruit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 March 20, 2010

Don't get me wrong ~ I love plain ol' lemonade, but when it's got a 'plus' in it, my eyes light up, so I made a double batch for a small group I hosted! I found that some of the guests really enjoyed eating the pieces of fruit, while others left them alone ~ But, they were unanimous about the drink ~ ABSOLUTELY GREAT LEMONADE! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 11, 2008

Since I only had a 2L (1/2 a gallon) pitcher I only used 1 can of lemonade. However I did still use the whole fruits so it was a little more citrusy than I think it was supposed to be. I did buy 2 cans of lemonade though, so I think I'll try it again with only half the fruit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 June 22, 2008

I think lemonade plus is the perfect title. It tasted almost like regular lemonade but w/ a special zing. Certainly it doctored frozen lemonade into something special. The kids adored it, even though it was on the tart side. Dh, gram, and I thought it was very good too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy October 17, 2007

What a great drink for a hot summer day like we are having.Different from the regular lemonade.All the fruits remind me of Sangria in Spain but a drink the children can enjoy.I made it for the WY2. Thanks for posting. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 13, 2007

This is wonderfully refreshing. I was out of grapefruit because of making Pink Grapefruit Sorbet With Lavender!, so I added a chunk of the sorbet to my glass, yum! Reviewd for ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 05, 2007

OmG... it's Five-Alive but made at home! I'm in love with this recipe. Bursting with a curious vibe of citrusy magic. This really does lemonade a huge service. I mean, normal lemonade is lovely and refreshing. This is all that and manages to hold up a certain level of beauty and flash. This recipe is my new summer fave. Thanks SO much for sharing this! <3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynna June 05, 2007

I thought that it was funny by the last review saying "cautious sips". :) We too were that way, but just as dh said- "mmmmm the more I drink it, the more I like it!" From like to love- This is a definetly keeper! Thank you lucid!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 02, 2007
Lemonade Plus