Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemonade Plus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemonade Plus

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2013

      Delicious blend of flavors, tangy and sweet. Made for Name that Ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Loved the flavour of this drink! I don't like grapefruit so we used 2 oranges instead. I let it chill for a few hours and the flavour was absolutely lovely, and so much easier than making lemonade from scratch. I'll use this recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This was great. I made it in a 1/2 gallon container and just used one can of lemonade then when it ran out I added the second can. Everyone loved it and I liked that you could taste the fresh flavors of the fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Don't get me wrong ~ I love plain ol' lemonade, but when it's got a 'plus' in it, my eyes light up, so I made a double batch for a small group I hosted! I found that some of the guests really enjoyed eating the pieces of fruit, while others left them alone ~ But, they were unanimous about the drink ~ ABSOLUTELY GREAT LEMONADE! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Since I only had a 2L (1/2 a gallon) pitcher I only used 1 can of lemonade. However I did still use the whole fruits so it was a little more citrusy than I think it was supposed to be. I did buy 2 cans of lemonade though, so I think I'll try it again with only half the fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I think lemonade plus is the perfect title. It tasted almost like regular lemonade but w/ a special zing. Certainly it doctored frozen lemonade into something special. The kids adored it, even though it was on the tart side. Dh, gram, and I thought it was very good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      What a great drink for a hot summer day like we are having.Different from the regular lemonade.All the fruits remind me of Sangria in Spain but a drink the children can enjoy.I made it for the WY2. Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This is wonderfully refreshing. I was out of grapefruit because of making Pink Grapefruit Sorbet With Lavender!, so I added a chunk of the sorbet to my glass, yum! Reviewd for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      OmG... it's Five-Alive but made at home! I'm in love with this recipe. Bursting with a curious vibe of citrusy magic. This really does lemonade a huge service. I mean, normal lemonade is lovely and refreshing. This is all that and manages to hold up a certain level of beauty and flash. This recipe is my new summer fave. Thanks SO much for sharing this! <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I thought that it was funny by the last review saying "cautious sips". :) We too were that way, but just as dh said- "mmmmm the more I drink it, the more I like it!" From like to love- This is a definetly keeper! Thank you lucid!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      We loved it!! The kids initially took cautious sips and then filled their glasses again and again. This will be the new family picnic, potluck beverage for my family to share :) Thanks lucid501!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Refreshing citrusy drink that we all loved! It would be great with a splash of gin in it too ;) Very easy to make with things I had on hand in my fridge. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This was so refreshing on a hot Memorial Day!! I made this for the ZWT 3 because of the three or more fruit. I will definitely make this again!! This is so easy and really changes the taste of frozen lemonade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Wow - tart & tasty. A perfect beverage for a hot day. Pretty too with the citrus slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Made this refreshing lemonade for a potluck barbecue today. Everyone enjoyed it. I rinsed all the fruit well in cold water and patted it dry before slicing which is just a precaution in case there is pesticide residue on the skins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Very refreshing with a more complex flavor than regular lemonade. I enjoyed fishing out all the fruit pieces and eating the fruit, but I noticed the men guests did not. So...I think this would be the perfect fashionable drink to serve for a ladies luncheon or a bridal shower. They will enjoy the added glamour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemonade Plus

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.3
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    23%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 50.5 g
    202%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites