Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemonade Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemonade Muffins

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      OH Yum! Very good muffins. We especially liked the lemon glaze on top. These have just the right amount of lemon taste. I made them with the walnuts. Very easy recipe. Will difinitly make again! Thanks, Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      These were great, had a really good lemon flavor. I took these into work and they were a hit. They were easy to make also. Thanks for posting the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      this was good but just a bit to tart for my taste but everyone else likes them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I am like you Miss Annie, I like anything lemon. These were so wonderful. Soft and moist. A dazzling lemony-citrus flavor. I left out the nuts mainly because of my kids. This was a delightful summertime treat. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      They've been out of the oven for 15 minutes and I've already eaten three of them. The recipe was very easy. I didn't have any milk so I just used water. I couldn't figure out why the batter had the texture of cookie dough and as I was just about to start scooping the batter into the cupcake tins, I realized I left the oil out. I threw in the oil and mixted it up pretty good. I thought for sure the muffins would be a flop. After 17 minutes of cooking, I took them out and topped them with the rest of the lemonade and sugar. I think b/c I added the oil at the last minute, it made the muffins have a bit of an oil flavor. Next time I am going to add the oil with the egg mixture and throw in just a tinch more lemonade (I love lemon). I think I will always use water instead of milk. Oh yeah, they were good w/o the walnuts (didn't have any) too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      These muffins were good, but a bit too tart for me. I think I'll try making them again, but I will dilute the lemonade concentrate by using 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup lemonade concentrate. This is great muffin to serve for a summer breakfast or brunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Great muffins - I omitted the nuts and baked these as mini-muffins, made 24. Very much enjoyed by children and co-workers.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      These are the best home made lemon muffins I've come across yet. Light and moist inside with a lovely lemony crust on top...a perfect balance of sweet and tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      These were very good. I love anything lemmony and these certainly were taht. The directions were easy to follow and the ingredients easy to get too. Just sweet enough for my taste to as I don't like things to be too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Our kids loved these and so did their friends, they liked them warm better the cold and I made 2 batches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      These have a perfect lemon taste. We all loved them. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      If you like lemon,than these are the muffins for you.They had a wonderful lemon flavor,with a light texture.An excellent recipe.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      I like a lemon flavour and this had that flavour. Really good. I found them just a bit too much like a piece of lemon cake though rather than a muffin. I like a muffin to be a bit heavier and bulkier. But these were still good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      My husband liked these muffins, but they were too tart for me .. I'm going to try this recipe with other flavors .. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      Miss Annie, these were so delicious and so easy to make. Satisfied my craving for lemon in a flash. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      These were very good. I really liked the texture of the muffin. I didn't use all the lemonade. It was too much for me. I just brushed on what I needed. I didn't put the nuts in, because my youngest can't have nuts yet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      These are wonderful. I'll be making them often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      These were very good. I was worried about the tartness others had mentioned so I added 1/8 c sugar and also diluted the lemonade a bit..was perfect. The only thing I'd do next time was to make more...I doubled the recipe and got 16 decent sized muffins...I wouldn't consider them 'large' but they were so good, who cares :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      mmmmmm!!! These were sooo lemony and good! My husband loves all lemon stuff and these were the first muffins we'd tried. Took them to work and we enjoyed them for two days. I'm excited to try this recipe again, with pink lemonade or orange juice. I left out the nuts, i like nuts in a few things, but not usually in cakes and breads.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Quite tartly lemony and quite sweet. Very moist anf flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemonade Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (674 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.9
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    46%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 27.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 272.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.6 g
    66%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites