8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic!! I used WI Cheesehead's ratio of 10 oz of lemon juice to 2 1/2 tablespoons stevia. It is so refreshing! Thanks for the post and all of the members that tested it out!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose May 09, 2011

Very good. I usually decrease the lemon juice to 4 ounces and I use 1/4 tsp. of pure stevia powder. My 6-year-old daughter loves it. P.S. We have enjoyed this recipe for almost 2 years now.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbiann September 03, 2008

This might sound a little weird, but I drink this same thing, only warm, when my throat is bothering me (and sometimes when my throat doesn't hurt; it's pretty tasty). I don't usually like the aftertaste of stevia, but it is relatively undetectable when combined with lemon juice. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie January 15, 2007

I do this and its great ! I also make a cranberry lemonade by adding real- not juice blended- cranberry juice to taste- very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staceyelee March 31, 2006

I was really hoping for a healthy alternative to sugar. This recipe was a disaster. It wasn't sweet at all. Apparently the only true sweetener is good old fashioned sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cdffit June 19, 2013

I'm wishing all a lifetime supply of jalapeno poppers, a life filled with poetry and an endless mason jar of sweet lemonade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 15, 2012

Very good! Lemony with just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2009 tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buzymomof3 February 04, 2010

Looking for bev's that my candida DD can drink. I used 5 large lemons to make 10 oz with 2 1/2 T of stevia blend. She likes it. UPDATE: We made this a lot over summer, therefore I am putting this into my Top Fav's of 2009 cookbook. Original Review 4-25-09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WI Cheesehead January 04, 2010
Lemonade Made With Stevia