Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemonade Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemonade Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-59 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2008

      Delicious cupcakes! They were very sweet, so they would be good with or without frosting. Although, I think I may try some wild frosting flavors next time... strawberry, perhaps, to make a "strawberry lemonade" flavor! I tried it out again with lemon supreme frosting, and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Tasty little cakes that pleased both young and old. Not to sweet with a tiny bit of tang-just right. I used white readymade icing and added a tsp of lemonade which gave a homemade flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This was a great recipe. However I used a cream cheese frosting and it came out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      I made these for a BBQ at work, and they were the highlight! I used Pink Lemonade, and even added neon food coloring to make them pink, and the icing I used was Lemon Pudding-flavored.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

    • on August 18, 2007

      YUM! I made these this afternoon and ate 2 while they were still warm from the oven and they were FANTASTIC! I'm not even going to frost them, because they're excellent just the way they are! I had to use a yellow cake mix, though, but they turned out great, none-the-less! The batter is really thick, so I used a spring-type scoop to put them in the cupcake papers and it made exactly 2 dozen. Ya'll have just got to try this one! Thanks, Angela, for sharing this awesome recipe! p.s. We plan to use these for strawberry shortcakes! M-m-m-m!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      These Cupcakes were Really good. My husband raved over them :) (he loves all things Lemonade). I made them for an Easter Gathering, and people were loving them. Next time I'm going to try it with Limeade, and maybe add a lil' crushed pineapple & Coconut, to really take it up a notch :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Very good! My soon to be 4-year-old son asked me to make these for his preschool treat for his birthday (not to mention also that they are so easy to make that he helped me mix it all up)! Hubby said it reminded him of those Hostess lemon cupcakes he used to eat as a kid. I am going to try putting an orange frosting on them for my son's party. thanks Angela! UPDATE: Sorry so slow on the update but I just left the icing off and made them as mini muffins for my son's class. I made too many by accident and just sent them all to the class. I expected to get some back but nothing returned. A big hit! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I made theses for my daughters birthday party!! I used pink lemonade instead and added the two tablespoons of lemonade to my frosting! They were fantastic!! Everyone loves them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Outstanding! I also used all 6 ounces of juice in mine and used my own frosting recipe. The cupcakes were delicious! I have a Jr. Hi. grandson who plays football and neither his Mom (my daughter) nor his best friend's Mom have enough money to buy concession food items at their football games so I take stuff for them to have mini tailgate parties each weekend! This past weekend I made these cupcakes. One of the adult men remarked on the cupcakes, saying it tasted "creamy." How cool is that! The other recipe I made that went along with the cupcakes so well was "chili dog casserole" (#89145) Try them both! Thanks again for this wonderful lemonade cupcake recipe - it's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      I just made these (topped with my own lemon cream cheese frosting) for my cousin's wedding shower, and the other guests were seriously flipping out. These cupcakes are so moist and delicious, no one could get enough! Thank you for this super-easy, yummygood recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      These are outstanding cupcakes...took them to a bbq and were a big hit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      These are wonderful; I will make them again. Next time I'll try orange juice as well. They are very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Delicious!! I used the full 6 oz. of lemonade and they came out fine. Guests asked if these were homemade and not from a mix. I used my own cream cheese frosting recipe instead of already prepared. I will definitely make these again and try them with orange juice also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      made these last night and we all ate them while they were still warm! Taste great, even without the frosting! I used the full 6 ounces of lemonade and they turned out fine. We will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      This is going to be added to my list of favorite lemon recipes. Surprisingly rich. Made them for the kids at DH's b-day and not one was left at the end of the party. I will consider adding a little more lemonade concentrate to enhance the delightful lemon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I made these as my "treat" for this weekend..YUM YUM YUM! If you love lemon these will be right down your alley..I prepared exactly as shown with my only substitution being regular cream cheese frosting not whipped, they had wonderful lemon flavor and were incredibly moist. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks :-) -- Slappy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      These were awesome!I think they would be great to make for Easter and decorate with miniature jellybeans.Thanks Angela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      well im guess im going to be the first lol these are great they are made with a cake mix what could be easier?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemonade Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1554 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.5
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    37%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 32.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 200.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes