Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemonade Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemonade Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2010

      I made these cupcakes for a wedding shower.... can you say wow? They were a hit! Light and refreshing on a summer afternoon. Everyone wanted the recipe. I highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      these are great cupcakes and easier than my other lemon cupcakes because i don't have to juice any lemons! i like to use pink lemonade and frost with a cream cheese frosting tinted pink as well. they are also cute with pink sprinkles. mmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I made these because I was craving something freshly baked, and these did the trick! Mine did not have a whole lot of lemon flavor, and I even added the extra lemonade concentrate to my frosting. Next time I'll get a bigger can of concentrate and put more into the batter. I'm planning on trying it with raspberry lemonade also. Many possibilities for variations. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I made these for a pool party figuring that they were a nice summery treat. And lemme tell ya, I was right! They were the hit of the party! I've had so many requests to make these again! What a fun, simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Mine cupcakes did not rise, they were more like disc's, but any hoot they got ate anyway! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      These cupcakes were fantastic. Husband said they were the best I've ever made. Will definitely make these again. Thank you Angela for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I made these last weekend for a Memorial Day BBQ. They were a huge hit! I followed the recipe as stated, and topped half of the cupcakes with Whipped Cream Cheese Frosting with yellow food coloring, and the rest with Raspberry Cream Cheese Frosting. They were both delicious - perfect for a summer BBQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Wonderful! I used the full 6 oz of lemonade concentrate and went with a whipped vanilla frosting. I also garnished them with a thinly sliced lemon wedge dipped in sugar. They were a huge hit, will definitely make these again. Also looking forward to experimenting with different juice concentrates :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Fabulous! used Cream Cheese Frosting for cream cheese icing. This is what I'll be bringing to the 4th of July! A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      wonderful!! easy!! and Delish!!! My fam devoured these yummy little tidbits of joy. I made homemade cream cheese frosting and added two tablespoons of lemonade mix to that and it made even better. Thanks Angela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      GREAT and EASY recipe! They are a nice twist to boring plain vanilla or chocolate cupcakes. I made it with store bought cream cheese frosting and it was still good. Imagine if I put in the time to make the frosting too! Next time I will make the frosting myself, and color it just to add a little visual variety. Maybe add a strawberry slice on top?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      THESE CUPCAKES RULE!! I am currently baking 5 batches of them for my wedding this weekend. I have made them a few times and they disappear faster that you can say "CUPCA...."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      I made these for work, and they got tons of compliments. I don't like canned frosting, so I mixed up a cream cheese frosting with a little lemon extract, and it was awesome with the cupcakes. They were really good right out of the fridge-- I like some cupcakes cold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Very nice! I frosted these with Lemon Buttercream Icing instead of canned frosting. The closest thing to a white cake mix that I had on hand was a party chip cake mix, so I used that (I think the little rainbow chips made the cupcakes cuter, anyhow). Although I'm a frosting person, I think I'd like these cupcakes unfrosted, too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Very good..These were quite moist and the longer they sit the better they taste. Will make again definately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      These were fabulous!! This is a great summertime dessert to share with friends!! I will be using this recipe numerous times in the future! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      These cupcakes are out of this world! I can't stop eating them! I didn't frost them as they would have been all melted and gooey in this heat by the time my husband and the guys at work got around to eating them and they all said they're great with no frosting. Thanks for the recipe Angela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      These are my favorite cupcakes! I too used the full 6 oz of concentrate. Can't say I could tell the difference! I like the idea of changing up the frosting components. I'll have to try that next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These are delicious. I actually made the original, then made lime and orange. All three were terrific. I used the extra 2 T juice concentrate to flavor my icing, and grated the appropriate peel over them to let folks know what flavor to expect. Really pretty with all three displayed together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Easy recipe to make and resulted in a thick, scoop-able batter. Only filled 22 large muffin cups 3/4's full. The cupcakes took 22 minutes (in my oven) and turned out perfectly.... rose just over the top of the cupcake liners. No spreading out over the pan with "muffin-tops"... Iced with Decorator Buttercream Icing using 1t lemon extract and 1/2 t vanilla and tinted pale yellow. The cupcakes will be served at a baby shower tomorrow afternoon at work. I can't say how the cupcakes taste... but the batter was delightful! :) EDITED TO ADD: These cupcakes were the hit of the baby shower! I was lucky enough to get one.... and must say it was delicious. Definitely a repeater!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemonade Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1554 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.5
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    37%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 32.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 200.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites