Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemonade Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemonade Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      I made this with pink lemonade and baked it as a cake in a 9x13 cake pan. I added the two tablespoons of lemonade to the canned frosting, which made it a little runny, but very delicious. My family absolutely loved this cake and I'm lucky to get a second slice! Thanks, Angela, for great summery treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      These cupcakes are really good!! Thanks for the recipe. I used a raspberry buttercream for the frosting and it was excellent! I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      The cake part of these are excellent, but next time I make these I will make a different frosting. The cream cheese frosting is not a good mix, it needs something more with a bite to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      These are too good! Made a batch of these for my daughters 1st birthday and half of them didn't make it to the party because my husband and I couldn't keep our hands off of them!
      We used pink lemonade instead of regular... we also made mini cupcakes instead of the normal size... the mini's were done in about 16-18 min and the recipe made 48 mini's and 7 regular's...
      I will be making these again! Yummmmmm!
      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      I have made these MANY times and everyone always asks for the recipe.
      and I WISH people wouldn't review things poorly if they don't use the proper ingredients or directions!!!
      These are AWESOME!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Strong lemon flavour... I think the concentrate was just too much sugar for my liking! The taste was good but they kind of stuck to your teeth while eating as the cake portion is so sugary. Perhaps there's a a suitable substitute to get the strong lemon flavour without it being overloaded with sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      Yum! I made these tonight and frosted them with the raspberry buttercream that someone else had suggested. They were a hit! <br/>To the posters who said that the cupcakes were too dense or too sweet... I am wondering if they are not reading the directions carefully when it comes to the frozen lemonade concentrate? It says to use a 6 oz. can-- well the only cans that I saw were 12 oz., so you would need to half it. Also, it called for a 18 oz. cake mix. Mine was only 16, so I only used 5 oz. of lemonade.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      I was very disappointed with this recipe. Like some others have found, these came out extremely dense, not cake like at all. The flavor was decent, but the texture was weird. Not sure if they are supposed to be dense, but I expected them to be light and fluffy like if I had followed the recipe on the box. I got no compliments when I made them and brought them, and most were left over (which got tossed).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      The recipe did not have high altitude directions, but I followed the directions exactly. They did not rise and are very dense. Huge waste of my time and ingredients. Very disappointed. Please include high altitude directions in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I was helping a friend out by making cupcakes for her wedding. I decided to make a few different flavors and let them have a taste test. The groom didn't care what other cupcakes ...as long as I made THESE! They were AMAZING!!! I decorated them using a buttercream recipe, although I added some cream cheese to make it less "buttery" and then added cut out some flower shapes in fondant. They looked beautiful and stayed so incredibly moist! Perfect for a small summer wedding :) Thanks so much for this keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      these cupcakes are divine! i used non-fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream and they are excellent! I plan on making limeade, orange, and lemonade for my baby shower. I did a simple powdered sugar & water icing and put a small sliver of lemon on top. I plan to do key limes, and mandarin oranges on the others. thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      I made these & they were delicious! Next time I will make home made cream cheese frosting however, since the store bought kind was not very good. It will work if you're crunched for time though. I noticed a few people saying that their cupcakes didn't rise... The recipe says "Beat with mixer until well blended." One thing I learned with baking cakes/cupcakes is that you have to beat the batter for the 2 minutes like the box says, otherwise it won't rise correctly. Not sure if that helps, but it sure did help me when I learned that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I made these cupcakes for my cheerleaders and they went crazy over them. They are great. Are the girls ask for them for their birthdays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      I made these for my son's teacher's birthday, and they were a huge hit. She was calling in other teachers to try them. Super light and fluffy, just the right amount of lemon flavor. I used raspberry lemonade concentrate, and topped them with my favorite raspberry lemon buttercream, Raspberry Lemon Buttercream, and they were phenomenal. I think the frosting was the perfect match for the cake, and will definitely, definitely be making them again. Even my chocolate-is-the-only-cake-worth-eating kids loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      I made this recipe to share with my family on Easter. It was the PERFECT ending to a big meal. The texture is different than other cupcakes but it is indulgent. I served them cold out of the refrigerator. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      I'm not very good at leaving recipes alone, so I made it with pink lemonade concentrate, retained 4, rather than 2, tablespoons,added about 3oz more sour cream and added about 3/4 to 1oz more cream cheese.

      For me, this cut the sweetness and acidity just enough.

      I made frosting with 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup cream cheese, 3 cups confectioner's sugar and the 4tbsp pink lemonade concentrate I set aside. It was delicious, albeit soft.

      The recipe as I made it created a TON of batter, so I ran out of frosting. I made a little more using butter, cream cheese, confectioner's sugar, cherry instant gelatin mix and lemon juice. I think I had a bit too much butter and lemon juice, as this came out very runny, but also very good.

      Even though I made quite a few changes, this was outstandingly delicious! My mother and I love the texture and taste! Thank you for posting, and thank you for all the other comments, as I used them to get ideas for modification :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      These are yummy little treats. I made them for Tuesday night bunco. No one knew they were made from a mix until I told them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I did not find these at all appealing. I made them for an Easter Brunch and did not receive a single compliment, and most of them went uneaten and trashed. I followed the recipe exactly except used a different frosting. Clever idea but my execution was just not good. Thanks anyway for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      My family was very disappointed with this recipe. This recipe had an over bearing fake lemon taste. We did not the like the texture either. WE ate three cupcakes and trashed the rest. I even used a homemade cream cheese frosting that did not help the flavor. sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Love this! So easy to make, and flavored really well. I topped them with raspberry icing and little lemon candies (see pictures). They looked adorable and tasted even better :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemonade Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1554 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.5
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    37%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 32.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 200.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites