59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this with pink lemonade and baked it as a cake in a 9x13 cake pan. I added the two tablespoons of lemonade to the canned frosting, which made it a little runny, but very delicious. My family absolutely loved this cake and I'm lucky to get a second slice! Thanks, Angela, for great summery treat!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hushpuppy May 31, 2010

These cupcakes are really good!! Thanks for the recipe. I used a raspberry buttercream for the frosting and it was excellent! I will make these again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mylenearsenault August 04, 2011

The cake part of these are excellent, but next time I make these I will make a different frosting. The cream cheese frosting is not a good mix, it needs something more with a bite to it.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tam-Tam April 10, 2010

These are too good! Made a batch of these for my daughters 1st birthday and half of them didn't make it to the party because my husband and I couldn't keep our hands off of them!
We used pink lemonade instead of regular... we also made mini cupcakes instead of the normal size... the mini's were done in about 16-18 min and the recipe made 48 mini's and 7 regular's...
I will be making these again! Yummmmmm!
Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Lumpy November 06, 2010

I have made these MANY times and everyone always asks for the recipe.
and I WISH people wouldn't review things poorly if they don't use the proper ingredients or directions!!!
These are AWESOME!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimberlyholst August 03, 2010

Strong lemon flavour... I think the concentrate was just too much sugar for my liking! The taste was good but they kind of stuck to your teeth while eating as the cake portion is so sugary. Perhaps there's a a suitable substitute to get the strong lemon flavour without it being overloaded with sugar!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*sugar n' spice* August 24, 2009

Yum! I made these tonight and frosted them with the raspberry buttercream that someone else had suggested. They were a hit! <br/>To the posters who said that the cupcakes were too dense or too sweet... I am wondering if they are not reading the directions carefully when it comes to the frozen lemonade concentrate? It says to use a 6 oz. can-- well the only cans that I saw were 12 oz., so you would need to half it. Also, it called for a 18 oz. cake mix. Mine was only 16, so I only used 5 oz. of lemonade.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiebaker13l May 18, 2013

I was very disappointed with this recipe. Like some others have found, these came out extremely dense, not cake like at all. The flavor was decent, but the texture was weird. Not sure if they are supposed to be dense, but I expected them to be light and fluffy like if I had followed the recipe on the box. I got no compliments when I made them and brought them, and most were left over (which got tossed).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbates April 24, 2011

The recipe did not have high altitude directions, but I followed the directions exactly. They did not rise and are very dense. Huge waste of my time and ingredients. Very disappointed. Please include high altitude directions in the future.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karenmccarville June 05, 2010

I was helping a friend out by making cupcakes for her wedding. I decided to make a few different flavors and let them have a taste test. The groom didn't care what other cupcakes ...as long as I made THESE! They were AMAZING!!! I decorated them using a buttercream recipe, although I added some cream cheese to make it less "buttery" and then added cut out some flower shapes in fondant. They looked beautiful and stayed so incredibly moist! Perfect for a small summer wedding :) Thanks so much for this keeper!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
star4586 August 19, 2008
Lemonade Cupcakes