Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2003

      BEST lemonade ever! I used half lemons and half limes (limes were on sale!). I half filled a 2 quart pitcher with ice and then added the syrup and water. Tasted and needed about 1/2 cup more water. I ended up with a little over 2 quarts (including the ice). Everyone thought it was great but my husband couldn't believe how much work was involved for one pitcher of lemonade...BUT it was worth every minute! Thanks for sharing, Rita, this will be the lemonade recipe I use from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Looks good, going to try it because I have lots of lemons. On the nutritional info, fat was listed. This makes no sense to me, because of course there is no fat in lemonade! The only ingredients are lemons, sugar and water, so how on earth could there be any fat?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

    • on September 15, 2008

      Perfect! We didn't zest the lemons and it still was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Great recipe! My hubby, daughter and I all thoroughly enjoyed this simple recipe that was not too tart and not too sweet. Just perfect. Will definitely make again. (We made a half-recipe.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Great!!!! Very lemony!!! One of the best lemonades I've had in a while!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* This is very yummy drink, only think I did different was I left out the lemongrass. Thank you ~Rita~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      So Very Good! I did make it with Splenda instead of sugar and both my husband and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      I made this for my daughter's annual summer 'monopoly-thon' and found it quick and easy, though I did eliminate a step or two. The girls don't like pulp in their drinks so I did not add the zest to the sugar mixture, I just added the strained lemon juice to the sugar mixture, added a cup of cold water, then stuck it in the fridge till the girls arrived. Then, we served it over ice with lemon slices and mint sprigs. It tasted wonderful, next time we're doubling the recipe. Thanks Rita for sharing this classic summertime drink recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Punch Beverage Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (806 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1295.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    65%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 343.1 g
    114%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 311.0 g
    1244%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites