Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemonade 6 Ways Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemonade 6 Ways

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2013

      Very good. We like our lemonade a little less sweet so cut sugar to 2/3 cup and it was fine. I made the basic recipe and the strawberry version. Both quite good. Garnished them with lemon balm leaves. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life 2013 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      This was very nice. I made the strawberry version with well blended fresh berries in place of the syrup and used Splenda for the sugar. I would make it again. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life game, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      I used grape juice from our vines instead of blueberries for the ginger ale version. <br/>Made with Splenda instead of regular sugar. Very refreshing! made for Variety is the Spice of Life, May 2013

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      Funny thing about this is I had planned on making strawberry version as I had strawberries, but realized it called for strawberry syrup. But then I realized I had the ingredients for the Virgin Watermelon Mojito Lemonade version. So I progressed in making it. I did omit the mint not because I didn't have it but because I just plain forgot. To make a long story short, I thoroughly enjoyed this version. Instead of pouring it over ice I blended the ice into the drink for a frappe version. I also have to say I cheated and used lime juice out of a squeeze bottle.<br/>Made for the Variety is the Spice of Life 2013 Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      I loved the lemon sunset and the Herbal Iced Tea versions. For the herbal I tea I prepared some tea with lemon balm from the garden in little water, cooled down with ice cubes and added the lemonade basic recipe. Thanks a lot for posting this great recipe! Made for the Variety is the Spice of Life event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      I made the original and the watermelon mojito. Both were great!! I did add a little extra sugar to the original, but the mojito version didn't need anything added. I really loved this as a non-alcoholic alternative, but will most likely add some rum next time around. Made for Variety is the Spice of Life event 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      This was excellent! I love the variations, and made three of them for Variety is the Spice of Life 2013. Being a Mojito fanatic, I just had to try that one... and made the original plus the blueberry/ginger ale variation. My favorite was, of course, the Watermelon Mojito. After taking pics, I offered DH his pick and darned if he didn't take my fave. LOL! Later on I'm going to fix another one, but this time will add a shot of white rum. Oh boy!!! Thanks for posting, Alaina!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      This is a terrific recipe AlainaF. We really enjoyed this homemade lemonade, it was so quick and easy to make. Very versatile, I was able to get the strenght that we enjoy very easily. I made three versions of this lemonade, the basic lemonade, the blueberry lemonade which was awesome and I made a Strawberry lemonade for my dh, I used fresh strawberries which I pureed in place of the syrup, so good. Thank you for sharing a recipe that we will enjoy often this summer. Made for 2013 Variety Is The Spice Of Life Event!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      This recipe is great for summer entertaining. You can make the basic lemonade, then just have the variations on hand so everyone gets something different. I made the blueberry gingerale and it was delicious. Made for the 2013 Variety Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Lovely twist on the usual lemonade! I opted for the Tropical Breeze version, adjusted a bit for a whole pitcher instead of just a glass. The lemonade portion was just about 2L, so I added 1L each of pineapple and passion fruit juices, because I don't think my pitcher was big enough for a 1-1 ratio of all the juices. I liked how the lemonade flavor still stood out with the juices, so I will continue to use the 2-1 ratio anytime I make this. Thanks for posting! Made for the Variety is the Spice of Life 2013 event

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Loved it!!! It is already up in the 80's and 90's here in Florida, so this was a great refreshing drink this afternoon. I made 1/4 of the recipe for my extra large drink, but really could have served two and the only other thing I changed was that I took my water and the sugar and heated it until the sugar was melted. I then let it cool and then set it in the refrigerated til it was totally chilled. I had made some Blintz Pancakes for breakfast, which I topped with fresh sliced strawberries but prior to using them, I mixed in some sugar and let them set for awhile until they formed their own strawberry syrup which I added to the lemonade for the strawberry variation. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made and enjoyed for the Spice of Life event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      I used frozen blueberries and Vernor's ginger ale and enjoyed the drink.Thanks! Next time I may try the strawberries. Made for the Variety is the Spice of Life event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      Loved this! I made the cranberry and OJ lemonade version. Made for Variety is the Spice of life game, 2013

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      May 22, 2013: Woo-hoo! I've already made the strawberry syrup variation. I tried it as written, and then with some vodka added. Loved it! I was planning on making the blueberry variation tonight, also (but not add any liquor to those), but I think the blueberry may have to wait and be my morning beverage. (Made for Variety tag). Thank you for the great recipes. UPDATE June 29, 2013: I have made this recipe several times now (including the blueberry version, but my latest by far was the most fun... I added unflavored gelatin and some vodka to the strawberry lemonade and made jello shots! Woo-hoo again! Thanks for the inspiration. I will try and post a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I made # 8 Strawberry Lemonade. I was a bit disappointed in it. I think it was actually better tasting without the Strawberry syrup. Perhaps it was just that I didn't care for the taste of the brand of Strawberry syrup my DH purchase. However I think that if it were made with real strawberries it would be much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Strawberry Lemonade: In tall glass, stir strawberry syrup, to taste, into lemonade, then add ice. For extra fun, top with a scoop of strawberry sorbet. Very refreshing! I like the slight tang the lemon juice adds to this drink. Made for the 2013 Variety is the Spice of Life event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemonade 6 Ways

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    26%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes