Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2012

      We don't have lemonade often in our house, so I squeezed only 1 cup of lemon juice instead of 1 1/2. I think it turned out great, but I may try 1 1/2 cups of lemon juice next time to see which we like best. Thank you for such an easy and delicious recipe :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      This is such an easy recipe to make and the end result is delightful. I am looking forward to making this all summer long. I made this today for my 1000 review. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      Nice balance of sweet and tart. I'm keeping this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      Just great! Disappeared in no time! I didn't have enough juice from squeezing the lemons so made up for it with bottled lemon juice. Thanks for an posting an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      I'm with you on the tart thing, especially as it relates to lemons! And now I've found a nice addition to my sweet ice tea ~ An almost-full pitcher of the tea & a cup of this lemonade, giving me a third choice of cool drinks for the summer! Much appreciate you sharing this recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I have to echo that these measurements made perfect lemonade to suit my taste; just the right amount of tartness. I have also used this recipe for a party, adding a shot of Bacardi Limon to individual glasses for a cocktail which tastes very similar to a summer squeeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      Super easy. Used 3/4 c. Splenda instead of sugar. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Very easy. Very refreshing. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      didn't have enough lemons so added 2 limes and was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Perfect lemonade recipe. Didn't alter a thing and it was just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      I used 1/2 cup sugar and 2 squeezed lemons for 2 quarts. Comes out sooo good. Thank you! so simple! (saw on a cooking show, a woman squeeezing the half sliced lemon with the open part facing her palm and i tried it,,,,it's so much easier than a lemon squeezer! Try it! (don't forget to roll your lemon on the table to get the juice flowing!) thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      The perfect combination of tart and sweet - this is the best lemonade recipe I've tried! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Perfect mix of tart and sweet. The kids and adults loved it. Very refreshing even in the wintertime. The recipe was easy for kids to make and follow plus it was made with a bunch of lemons we had to use up. It took us 6 lemons to get the required amount of juice plus we also used one extra for slices to float in the pitchers. Thanks for sharing Dib's. Enjoyed it. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This has too much sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This is delicious. I used 4 lemons and got about 3/4 cup of juice so I finished with lemon juice from concentrate from a bottle. I then took one other lemon and sliced it and threw them into the pitcher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      The best homemade lemonade ever! My 5 and 3 year-old's LOVE it. They helped me HAND squeeze the lemons. Just an FYI - I used an entire bag of Costco lemons for the cup and a half required. I didn't have any left to slice, so I grated some zest. Consider this one bookmarked!! Pink fuzzy heart it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Amazing! Loved it! Your recipe just made one 4 yr old boy extremely happy! :) This will become a summertime treat staple around here. [For anyone using a 1.85L jug, reduce to: 1 1/4 cups lemon juice, 5 3/4 cups water, 3/4 cups sugar.]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This lemonade is perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Just Perfect! There's nothing like simple ingredients to make a great lemonade. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I squeezed 6 fresh lemons to get the juice...it was a little too tart, and I ended up adding an extra few cups of water. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    21%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 26.4 g
    105%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes