Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Yogurt Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Yogurt Muffins

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2013

      I thought these were really good warm, but they were a little too hard cold. Better after a quick trip through the microwave. I did not have lemons so used clementines for an orange flavor. Great flavor. Used Fage 0% yogurt which I think makes them practically fat free and probably decreases the calories too. Made 15 muffins. Less than 20 minutes but I forgot to set the timer. No trouble getting out of Pam'd muffin pan. Made for 2012 February Sun and Spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      The lemon bits are nice and these look very pretty with the glaze and browned tops, and have all the right ingredients, but maybe not in the right proportions? The texture is a bit off (or maybe it is because they have no added fat). The batter is super thick and they are also quite hard to get out of even a silicone muffin pan. Definitely use the glaze, plus top them with some Light Smart Balance and lemon curd to enhance the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Delicious and so lemon-y! Only a slight mistake / change - we added the lemon zest right into the muffins and while they were baking, realized that was supposed to be for the glaze. One thing I would not recommend - we used paper muffin liners and the muffins stuck to them horribly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I turned these into 6 jumbo muffins and the family ended up having them for a after dinner snack instead of for breakfast. Are they ever filling!!! No butter or oil - just incredible! I used 1/3 cup of sugar which was just fine. All in all a very good for you breakfast which can be taken on the road. Made for ZWT 7 - Food.Commandoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Very tasty. I used about a 1/3 cup sugar and that was plenty. Instead of the lemon glaze I made a lemon butter (lemon juice, honey and butter) which was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I used non-fat yogurt and made exactly as described, but 6 jumbo muffins for 25 minutes and turned out perfectly. Awesome recipe for any moment of the day (specially breakfast) :-) Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I had some yogurt to use up so decided to give these a try. These are very good muffin and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I used only 1/4 cup sugar. They have a great taste, not too sweet. I love the lemon taste. I baked them at 400 F for 20 minutes. But I think that was too much. They're a bit dry. So next time I'll try at 350 F between 20-25 minutes. Thanks Susie :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      These were very tasty I planned to freeze them but I have none left. I really liked the syrup on it. Thanks for posting.Made for ZWT6 for the Xtra Hot Dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

    • on September 21, 2009

      Very hearty, healthy muffins! I used raw sugar and creamy lite vanilla yogurt, otherwise made as stated. I got 12 regular sized muffins and 6 mini muffins. Yummy and filling brekkie. Thanks Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      The flavour was very interesting but the texture was a bit rubbery. This is a very healthy recipe though and the texture is is not surprising given the low level of fat in the muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      alright i'm going to be a debbie downer here. these are definitely the WORST muffins I have tasted. they're too chunky, the glaze is too sugary, they're just not very good. sorry, folks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I just made a batch, they came out of the oven 5 minutes ago. I glazed it and tasted one. YUMMY. I followed the recipe, except I ran out of rolled oat after 3/4 cup and subbed whole wheat for the last 1/4 cup and I used 1 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. This is good, very good. I used non fat yogurt so essentially mine is a fat-free (there's one egg and canola spray the pan) muffin. It does taste light and not too sweet. It would not be nearly as good without the glazing. I could eat these all day. In fact, I will probably eat them the rest of the day. THANK YOU for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This muffin is reaally good! I might omit the lemon pieces next time though, as even though I extracted the "pips" and left out all the pith, they tasted somewhat bitter within the muffin. Other than that, texture was really nice, and the glaze was really lemony and tied it all together well. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I don't know if I did something wrong, but these just did not turn out well for me. I ended up tossing the whole batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I made these this am for breakfast. They were delicious. I did use a sugar substitute and these were perfect. I will be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      These are delicious muffins with a lovely oaty flavor. I ran out of plain yogurt so I substituted vanilla and it worked fine. I found that the yogurt mellowed out the lemon in the muffin and the lemon drizzle made up for it. Very good recipe over all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      ZWT4: Made for Family Picks! Delicious way to start your morning!! I froze half of these for a later date! Wonderful muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I liked them because they were low fat, and I like yoghurt in a muffin, but I found them a bit heavy. I'm wondering if I over mixed them a bit though, so maybe that was the problem. Or maybe if I used a Greek yoghurt instead of low fat? Also, while I was making them I thought they had a lot of lemon in them, but when I tried them they weren't that lemony. I'll definitely make them again, but next time I'll add the zest from all the lemons I juice to the mixture for extra lemony goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Yogurt Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.7
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    10%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 18.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 280.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh lemon rind

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites