Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Trout Almondine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Trout Almondine

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2010

      Excellent! We had fresh-caught lake trout fillets and were looking for a recipe that would keep the fresh flavor. Tried this recipe and I must say that it was the best trout I ever ate! Easy to prepare--only wish I had cooked more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This was very good, simple and fresh tasting. It brought out the delicate taste of the trout, rather than overpower it. I cooked the fillets just on the flesh side, and they were nicely browned. Thank you for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I liked it; my fiance thought that it was "wonderful" so based on that, I give it 4 stars. I like the crunch that the almonds give it. You really can't get any easier than this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      We had this using a trout my husband had caught in Tasmania (exceptional fish!)I browned the almonds in the oven first, and then added them and the lemon while the trout was still in the pan. I also added a 'dash' of white wine into the pan. It was delicious, with simple elegant flavours that complemented the fish. I serevd it alongside my 'chunky asparagus' and it was sensational!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      A fantastic weeknight meal! I bought whole trout and filleted them myself, as it only takes a few minute. The fish got a beautiful colour. I had to add a bit more butter and lemon juice as I found the sauce evaporated quickly but other than that this recipe was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This is my first post. I just finished eating the trout in this recipie. It is very simple to make and very easy to adjust for one person. I made one adjustment. After I finished cooking the trout. I cleaned the pan and sauted the butter with the almonds and lemon and poured everything on the cooked trout. Lemon wedges on the side. 5 stars well deserved. Thanks...Ken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      Trout fixed this way is our favorite. I have been making it this way for YEARS and will continue to do so. The first time we had trout this way was in a resturant, then I started making it. It is the best, thank you Marie for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      This has become my favorite for fish. Very tasty and very simple to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      this stuff was great, and totally easy to make. I was a little more liberal with my lemon juice though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Trout Almondine

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 632.3
     
    Calories from Fat 389
    61%
    Total Fat 43.2 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 137.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 235.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites