10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! We had fresh-caught lake trout fillets and were looking for a recipe that would keep the fresh flavor. Tried this recipe and I must say that it was the best trout I ever ate! Easy to prepare--only wish I had cooked more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love2gardn September 11, 2010

Very good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calhoon February 28, 2009

This was very good, simple and fresh tasting. It brought out the delicate taste of the trout, rather than overpower it. I cooked the fillets just on the flesh side, and they were nicely browned. Thank you for a delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meryl June 27, 2008

I liked it; my fiance thought that it was "wonderful" so based on that, I give it 4 stars. I like the crunch that the almonds give it. You really can't get any easier than this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rebam98 June 21, 2007

We had this using a trout my husband had caught in Tasmania (exceptional fish!)I browned the almonds in the oven first, and then added them and the lemon while the trout was still in the pan. I also added a 'dash' of white wine into the pan. It was delicious, with simple elegant flavours that complemented the fish. I serevd it alongside my 'chunky asparagus' and it was sensational!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amanda l b March 19, 2007

A fantastic weeknight meal! I bought whole trout and filleted them myself, as it only takes a few minute. The fish got a beautiful colour. I had to add a bit more butter and lemon juice as I found the sauce evaporated quickly but other than that this recipe was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville December 21, 2005

This is my first post. I just finished eating the trout in this recipie. It is very simple to make and very easy to adjust for one person. I made one adjustment. After I finished cooking the trout. I cleaned the pan and sauted the butter with the almonds and lemon and poured everything on the cooked trout. Lemon wedges on the side. 5 stars well deserved. Thanks...Ken

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ken30021 November 15, 2004

Trout fixed this way is our favorite. I have been making it this way for YEARS and will continue to do so. The first time we had trout this way was in a resturant, then I started making it. It is the best, thank you Marie for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz September 28, 2004

This has become my favorite for fish. Very tasty and very simple to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christian Smaistrla April 26, 2004

this stuff was great, and totally easy to make. I was a little more liberal with my lemon juice though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
horseplay July 30, 2003
Lemon Trout Almondine