Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Tiramisu Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Tiramisu

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2007

      I can't even begin to describe how absolutely out-of-this-world-yummy this is! TEN STARS!! It's so light and refreshing but still creamy with a lot of flavor, and the lemon is not overpowering or too tart. I made this for my parents who are visiting; we had all cleaned our plates, then my dad said, "Well, maybe just another small sliver..." - so we each had another piece! My DH walked in the room and the three of us had polished half of it off before he'd even tasted it. I used brandy for the booze (which we could barely taste), and could only find 8 oz. containers of mascarpone which worked out fine. I also made Lemon Curd (Stove Top or Microwave Method) Lime or Orange Curd which worked very, very well in this recipe. I topped this with lemon zest but no additional sugar. This easy recipe will be repeated over and over...thanks Pets'R'Us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Boy oh boy was this a hit....Had to pass out the recipe....probably the best tiramisu I have ever made...I did double the lemon juice/brandy mixture and used spenda instead of sugar....looked as good as it tasted...I am sure I will be making this often...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! Thanks Pets'R'us for a great recipe. Light, but flavoursome, very lemony. Served it at a dinner party and it was a huge success - will definitely be making this one again. Used brandy and followed the recipe exactly - wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Ohhh... gorgoeus!! Rich, creamy, sweet, lemony, rich, creamy. Made for a divine Easter dessert! I made this *really* from scratch: couldn't find ladyfingers or lemon curd, so used recipes Ladyfingers and Lemon Curd. Used white rum and zest of both lemons. When I tasted the cream filling alone I was a bit worried that this would be more creamy than lemony, but never fear: the lemon juice soaked ladyfingers balanced the taste perfectly! What a lovely cake - thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      I made this last night and it was so yummy, creamy and lemony. It was a big hit with my friends. Thank you for this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Made this with "Hostess Twinkee's" since I coulnd find ladyfingers..And it couldnt be better if I had found them..next time have to make twice as much as it was gone and no leftovers..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      MMMMM I love lemon, this was so good. I am baking challenged so I always look for easy but beautiful desserts to make. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Lovely lovely lovely. I usually like chocolate in my desserts, but this was tasty. I made it in a bowl for my BBQ and people spooned out their own servings. Big success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      This was a wonderful light dessert for our Easter brunch. Next time, I will double the lemon juice mixture because I didn't have enough to dip all of the lady fingers. Other than that, it was a lovely dessert. Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      I was privileged to be served this by the chef herself, so while I haven't made it, I can testify that it is very delicious! Tart and refreshing, rich without being heavy; great for after a big dinner! Thanks for the great dessert! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I served this to six guests and made everyone rate the recipe, everyone loved it, so definitly a 5 star. I'm a big fan of mascarpone cheese so tried this dessert for Easter. Excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I adapted this recipe to recycle one of my cooking disasters, namely a flat sponge cake. Together with some homemade lemoncello substatuted for the rum, this dessert was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      Excellent....but I made the bottom layer to soggy, and as a result, it was very tart (bottome layer only). I guess I didn't dip the ladyfingers fast enough. Next time, I would just drizzle or brush half the lemon juice mixture over the ladyfingers. Excellent flavor, though. Very pretty, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Tiramisu

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.3
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    33%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 138.3 mg
    46%
    Sodium 71.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone cheese

    lemon curd

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites