Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Tea Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Tea Cookies

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2009

      These were wonderful. I love shortbread- which is what the cookies are like and the filling is like a lemon meringue. I added more lemon juice to the filling for even more tartness and a tad more cornstarch but had no problem with it thickening and being messy. When making the holes in the cookies I just dipped my finger in a little flour to press in the holes and it worked like a charm. No sticking. used about a spoonful of filling for each cookie and got almost exactly 36 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      These are very soft nice cookies! I also had to "reimprint" them after they came out of the oven. I will definitely be making this recipe again as they are such a nice lemon cookie recipe! Made for ZWT5, Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

    • on March 05, 2009

      Absolutely scrumptious. You cannot each just one. They do indeed melt in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

    • on January 22, 2009

      This cookie has a good flavor, but it's not one you can make with kids. It requires a gentle hand and by the time the kids finish it is tough. The filling is good... not too tart. I got 1 1/2 doz... but kid hands tend to form larger cookies. We had to re-mash the thumb print back into the cookie after they came out because they puffed up while baking, but it worked. I will try them again when it's just me making cookies. They do have a good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      i dunno was I did wrong but my cookies spread out all over the cookie sheet and I barely had a depression to pour in lemon filling. the cookies on their own were crumbly in a nice way but they did not look anything like the picture.I was quite disappointed as all those amazing reviews had really raised my hopes. :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Good cookies takes a little bit of time to make them. Wouldn't mind them being a little bit more tart but still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      The filling is amazing and I was so happy to have some of it left over to put on something else! I love lemon more than anyone else I know and this is certainly a new favorite. The cookie part is just very plain and not very sweet. That's my only complaint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

    • on November 23, 2008

      AMAZING!!! will be making again for sure! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I love these! simple, and i always have those ingredients! will be making these many times to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      see you later I'm going to make my Tea lemon cookies know and have a Glass of milk . you should to .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      These were absolutely fantastic, they just melted your mouth. Perfect with a cup of tea in a cold winter day, it just hits the spot. My children enjoyed helping me make them, and the best part of coarse was eating them. I found however they took a little longer to cook. It took me 15 min. Othe than that they were wonderfulllllllll. Thank-you for sharing with all of us at Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Wow! These are fantastic. They have a gorgeous buttery taste and the lemon filling is simply delicious. I used a good, European butter which really pays off in a cookie with so few other ingredients. This recipe is going to become a staple in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      lovely! brought them to bible study, and my friends couldn't get enough of them! the lemon filling is the real winner. the dough was rather soft, and thus wasn't that easy to handle. i used margarine, but i think it would have tasted better using butter. my cookies were rather small (i used a 1.5tsp measuring spoon to scoop out the dough) so the indentation for the filling was similarly small! but since i didn't want to waste the filling, each cookie got extra extra topping. so they looked a bit more messy than the beauties in the pic by GaylaJ. no negative effect to the taste though! thanks for a lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Delicious! The very definition of melt-in-your-mouth. Made these for a tea party and they were a HUGE hit. I will definitly be making these again, and often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I made this recipe last night. The cookies are very good and I love how delicate they are. I cooked the filling as per the recipe says, on low. But after 20 minutes it was not getting thicker so I turned the heat to med/high and stir constantly. Then chilled in the refridgerator for 15 minutes. And they were great! i am going to try them again this weekend but increasing the quantity and with orange filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

    • on May 15, 2008

      I followed the directions exactly. They turned out very pretty - just like the picture, but I didn't care for the taste. The cookie part was almost too crumbly to handle and not very tasty - kind of bland. The lemon filling was tangy but the grated peel made for small hard pieces that got stuck in your teeth! Plus, I didn't have enough filling for all my cookies and to use a whole cup of butter, the yield was small. Better luck to you if you try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Tea Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (741 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1099.1
     
    Calories from Fat 607
    55%
    Total Fat 67.5 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 41.9 g
    209%
    Cholesterol 234.8 mg
    78%
    Sodium 794.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.9 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 60.9 g
    243%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes