Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Tea Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Tea Cookies

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2012

      OMG!!! words cant describe how YUMMY theses are i just made them "quick" easy and totally worth the time! AMAZING!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      These smelled awesome, but were really dry! I don't know exactly what happened, but I might need to try making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      I'm sorry but I just wasn't in love with these.
      We make a lot of cookies, though. I did like the filling very much.
      The actual cookie itself, though, was dry and bland to us.
      I'm sorry, I hate to give a less than positive view but I'm just being honest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I made these cookies yesterday and they were MAGNIFICENT! I followed the recipe with a few additions. The dough was kind of soft and I added little more flour to make it pliable. The dough is just wonderful! For the filling I did the juice of 2 lemons, about 4 tablespoons, and I deleted the salt, not necessary. I did not like using the whole egg because when the white started to scramble, I had to remove it and I added another yoke only. Next time I will only use the yoke. I had no problem with the holes closing up, but I did use my index finger directly into the center, using the thumb makes the indent too much like a drive way and does not give you a definite circle. I used a coffee scooper to fill the centers with. Also filling came out delicious. By looking at the pictures I think the powdered sugar covers the nicest part of the cookie so here's what I did. Before filling the centers I sprinkled the cooled cookies w/powder sugar and then I filled the centers. Makes for a lovely and delicious cookie and the centers come out clean. This is a keeper. And I had to freeze them, so I don't know how that will be, but how bad can it be, otherwise I would eat the whole batch. Will look lovely on my cookie tray. I am a baker so I don't know why people had trouble w/this recipe it's more than a 5 star! da

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Loved them! The filling became too hard in the cooling time, so I had to do it all over again and not let it cool more than a couple of mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      WOW is all I can say....I love these and my Mother thought this the best recipe in the world! We both adore lemon and this will be added to our favorites and used again. Thank you!!! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      These are so tasty! Like a mini lemon meringue pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      these did not work for me. Turned out like crumbly pancakes. I liked the filling though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

    • on December 29, 2009

      Mosgt definitely the best Lemon Tea Cookie i have had.Will DEFINITELY be making it again and again and again.No#one could dare to rate it badly unless they mess up the recipe.It is so easy and delicious. Wish there were more recipes like this.TDF surely.RASHIDA M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Good taste, but these are WAY too crumbly. They almost turn to powder after you take a bite - bleh! Also, the egg in the filling became scrambled while cooking so I had to strain the it. Not my favorite recipe, but it did have a decent flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      I thought they were delicious but they received mixed reviews from the rest of the family. I will make these again I think and fill them with lemon honey instead of the filling as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      good but.....they fall apart instantly! I dont know why...I followed the directions . The only thing I did different was I used half cup margarine and half cup butter. they just crumble when you go to pick them up :/ disappointing...If anyone has any tips to fix this please let me know, because the taste was great, but they turn to crumbs in your hand :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Simply delicious...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Recommend..to filling.. add one more tsp.lemond grate peel,total 4[four].. add one more tsp lemond juice total 4[four].. instead of one egg..use 2[two] yolks.. add 1/2 tsp.more cornstarch total 11/2 tsp. building 5 star treats. Donnysous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      I have been making these butter cookies for years and my friends and family love them. I found by using unsalted butter the cookie has a much better flavor. Enjoy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I made these cookies for Father's Day and thought they were a great success. I loved the lemon filling especially. I followed other reviewers' advice to reshape the thumbprint right after coming out of the oven, so I had no difficulties. This is a great cookie that I would make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I made these cookies because I had some lemons that had been sitting in my fridge for a while. I found that heating the filling ingredients for such a long time didn't work to making it thick. Once I let it cool, it started to thicken so I recommend allowing the filling to cool longer and heating it less. They tasted great and were gone by the end of the day. I made only about 30 cookies and they were small so I might double the recipe next time but keep the same amount of filling because I had a some left at the end. These are wonderful cookies for anyone to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Tea Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (741 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1099.1
     
    Calories from Fat 607
    55%
    Total Fat 67.5 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 41.9 g
    209%
    Cholesterol 234.8 mg
    78%
    Sodium 794.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.9 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 60.9 g
    243%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes