Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Tea Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Tea Cookies

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2008

      delicious recipe! i didn't have the ingredients for the filling so i put some raspberry jelly... delicious..!! i highly recommend this recipe. thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      THE best cookies I have ever made, I also made another batch and filled them with fudge for my husband who doesn't like lemon. Thanks for this keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD... I really recommend it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      i just made them and thought there were wonderful,the cookie just melted in your mouth,and the filling was great,the only thing i think i would do diffrent would make them bigger

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      These are pretty good. My favorite part was the filling, I wasn't too impressed with the cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Light and lemony. These delicate cookies would be wonderful with tea. When cooking I was afraid that the filling was not going to thicken, but I shouldn't have. They came out perfect. I followed others' advice and re-did the thumb print as soon as I pulled the cookies out of the oven. These are pretty too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Wow, what a great cookie LL. I made these little treats for Valentines Day and they certainly did not disappoint. What a gem. The cookies are light, tender and melt in your mouth, with a lovely tart, lemon filling. The filling has a cornsyrup type of texture. Just wonderful, a new family favourite has been found. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      fabulous. I loved them, and so easy. tip, i used baking paper to get just a very light browning since these look so much prettier "white"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Great recipe--the cookies are so light and tender, and the filling is fantastic. I did have to reform the indentation after baking the cookies, but this is not a problem if you do it as soon as you remove the cookies from the oven--it needs to be done quickly before the cookies cool at all. Wonderful addition to my cookie trays--thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      *Absolutely TDF* There are 27 recipes on RZ w/the words *Better Than Sex* in their title & none of them are cookie recipes. I know this because I checked after eating 1 of your cookies. IMHO, this recipe needs to be #28! I made a full recipe w/a 24 cookie yield, proving my instinct I made them larger than intended. The dough was *very* soft, but rolled easily in the palms of my hands w/care. The thumbprints nearly disappeared during baking, but I was watching & ready to fix that. When they came out of the oven, I used a rd plastic cap from a perfume bottle to reform the thumbprints while the cookies were still hot & soft. Worked like a charm! As good as the cookies are, the filling is the star here & is *pure lemon heaven* ! I will dust a few w/powd sugar for the pic & to be true to the recipe, but it is overkill IMO. They are just too good w/o it. Kudos to you for gifting us w/this 10* worthy & amazing recipe. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2014

      looks delicious ;)))))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Oh My !! I haven't had cookies this good in such a long time. I don't usually make many cookies anymore. These were absolutely worth it. I must of made them a bit bigger because I only came out with 29 cookies, and I suppose that is why they took a few extra minutes in the oven. I too made my thumbprint in them again as soon as they came out of the oven. Made for a nicer indent for that delicious lemon filling. It was the perfect amount of lemony taste. This is definitely a make again recipe. Thanks so much for the recipe post Lavender Lynn. Made for the Comfort Cafe '09<br/><br/>UPDATE: I have made these so many more times since '09 and just wanted to mention since I didn't go back to update before that to be sure to use real lemon zest off of a fresh lemon or the color will not be a bright yellow. Also I used a Melon ball scoop to get the right size and made 35 each time. But it definitely takes a good extra 5 minutes in the oven. I have to keep mine in for 15 minutes. So you just may want to watch this when you make them. I just did another batch this week to bring to work and they all raved about how delicious they were and they all want the recipe. Just want to say thanks again for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      These are really lemon heaven!<br/>My husband doesn't have a sweet tooth at all, but he LOVES them... along with the rest of of :)<br/>Thanks GaylaJ for the wonderful recipe! Next time, I might even put lemon zest in the cookie instead of the vanilla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      The middle part of the cookie didn't cook in 10mins so you need to cook longer than that. The filling was okay but the cookie itself was plain and no taste.<br/>I don't think I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      I made this once as written. After a search for a real good recipes to do. And with resulted in other similar recipes, I decided I wanted to create something unique a great base recipe and easy to modify depending on your tastes.. It may be a stretch to call my creation, but the result was a meal the whole family will liked. MY was Not better, not worse, just different ! I've will added this to my recipe book "AS IS" and with my additions TOO. I have two way to do it!! THANK YOU!! I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! I can't leave anything alone! THANK YOU!! ALWAYS READ THE RECIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START, then read the reviews. I can do the happy food dance!! NOW !! You get good Tips and Hints or two, to Note there. There are some great chefs here on Zaar, and she's one of the best! O Yes I use jelly bean, like jelly belly, put 2-3 bean in the center and have a Gourmet cookie, I love these cookies I make them every the kids come over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Excellent cookie. I loved the lemon curd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Really pretty little cookie! Nice & tender but I would prefer the actual dough to be a little sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      I get a lot of requests for these little cookies. No matter what time of year. I do add a drop or two of lemon extract, also slightly more cornstarch in the filling, makes it a little thicker, so it doesn't run off the cookies as fast if they are slightly tipped on a Christmas tray. I think the filling taste like a lemon drop candy, tart, slightly sticky. Love it. I use my Pampered Chef small scoop to make these perfect every time. I also powder them first before I put the filling in. I just think it looks nicer, just a preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      These cookies are delicious. I used 2 cups of flour and the dough was perfect. Baking time took around 15 minutes. I didn't have cornstarch so I used flour instead. This recipe is definitely a must have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      My boyfriend went nuts for these and I followed the recipe exactly. He isn't a big fan of sweets at all and even my best desserts sit around for days before they're finished. He ate 14 cookies in 2 days which blew me away. These are amazing! I'll be making them for Christmas and Thanksgiving and a few times throughout the year too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Tea Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (741 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1099.1
     
    Calories from Fat 607
    55%
    Total Fat 67.5 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 41.9 g
    209%
    Cholesterol 234.8 mg
    78%
    Sodium 794.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.9 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 60.9 g
    243%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes