103 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were lemony heaven! I made a double batch and they're almost all gone. Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess June 05, 2009

Wow!!!! My husband and I made a batch of these for his parents anniversary. They loved them!!!! Thanks for a great recipe. Will definately make this again. Made for ZWT5.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts June 04, 2009

These are just wonderful! 5 Zaar stars and 5 stars from the family!Perfect as written and so easy to make. I got exactly 24 cookies using a Pampered Chef 1 tbsp scoop. They are so pretty, they will make wonderful gifts at the holidays. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT5

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. May 30, 2009

So delicious!!! Thank you Lavender Lynn! Made for ZWT5

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leah's Kitchen May 27, 2009

My son and I made this for the second time and they were even better! Very very delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KittyPie May 25, 2009

very delicious, they were a huge hit at my baby shower!! a lot of fun to make with my girl friends, i have no complaints!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie M-G May 16, 2009

I made this last week for a fundraiser my husband was helping out with at work. Everyone loved them, and a few people came to his office just to rave about them. I thought they were excellent. I ended up getting about 38 out of it, plus a little more filling than I needed. I sprinkled the powdered sugar over the cookies just to keep them from sticking to anything. The filling came out perfectly after 20 minutes for me - soft, but not gooping out of the cookies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seedbeads May 11, 2009

Aaaaaaaaaassssssooooooommmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Bumby April 15, 2009

The cookie itself is wonderful but the filling turned out to be a candy. Someone made a mistake on the lenght of time needed to cook. I still used it but it tasted like lemon candy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
976550 April 09, 2009

I really really loved the lemon filling, it was excellent. I thought I was going to love the cooke part, but it was just ok. I only gave 4 stars b/c they didn't stay good very long. The filling got grainy after a few days, and had to be thrown out. So eat them right away! lol

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lbandbuggy March 05, 2009
Lemon Tea Cookies