Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Tea Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Tea Cookies

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      These were lemony heaven! I made a double batch and they're almost all gone. Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Wow!!!! My husband and I made a batch of these for his parents anniversary. They loved them!!!! Thanks for a great recipe. Will definately make this again. Made for ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      These are just wonderful! 5 Zaar stars and 5 stars from the family!Perfect as written and so easy to make. I got exactly 24 cookies using a Pampered Chef 1 tbsp scoop. They are so pretty, they will make wonderful gifts at the holidays. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      So delicious!!! Thank you Lavender Lynn! Made for ZWT5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      My son and I made this for the second time and they were even better! Very very delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      very delicious, they were a huge hit at my baby shower!! a lot of fun to make with my girl friends, i have no complaints!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I made this last week for a fundraiser my husband was helping out with at work. Everyone loved them, and a few people came to his office just to rave about them. I thought they were excellent. I ended up getting about 38 out of it, plus a little more filling than I needed. I sprinkled the powdered sugar over the cookies just to keep them from sticking to anything. The filling came out perfectly after 20 minutes for me - soft, but not gooping out of the cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Aaaaaaaaaassssssooooooommmmmmmmmeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      The cookie itself is wonderful but the filling turned out to be a candy. Someone made a mistake on the lenght of time needed to cook. I still used it but it tasted like lemon candy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I really really loved the lemon filling, it was excellent. I thought I was going to love the cooke part, but it was just ok. I only gave 4 stars b/c they didn't stay good very long. The filling got grainy after a few days, and had to be thrown out. So eat them right away! lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I made the cookies but just used canned lemon pie filling. DH and I both really liked these. First batch, I made little wells before cooking, which puffed up and sort of blossomed over the edges. I had a really hard time getting these out of pan, as the edges kept breaking off. For the rest, I just used a mini scoop to put the balls in the pan, then put the wells in them after they came out of the oven. These turned out perfectly. Next time I'll use the filling recipe. Very tasty and cute little dessert! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I made the dough and followed all the directions but it was too dry so I added 1/4 cup of water, and it worked perfectly. Also........ I was string the filling on the stove for about 15 minutes then it smelt like it was burning and the color what used to be yellow was a brown. I think it was burnt. So I took it off the heat. When they were finished they tasted DELICIOUS!!! They are the best tasting cookies I ever made but also the longest time make cookie I ever made. Thanks for posting!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      These are really good! They just melt in your mouth. I did fit more filling in after they settled because I love lemon. Beware, these are evil! Can't eat just one! lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I was so happy with how these came out. I love the lemon filling, and next time I will try raspberry and chocolate versions, too. It only took the filling about 20 minutes to thicken, and it was delicious. I reformed the thumbprints with the cap from my vanilla extract, and I did not dust them with extra powdered sugar. The cookie recipe itself was so easy and delicious. I can't wait for my next excuse to bake cookies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      My first batch was gone within minutes! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Love-Love-Love Lemon Tea Cookies! Will go perfect in my Melt-away cookie trays for Christmas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Great cookies! I made them for my husband's snack day at work and they were extremely good. I sent all but 4 to work with my husband and he didn't bring back any! Hubs said that he didn't even make it to his floor before people were devouring them -- apparently several folks in the elevator got to enjoy them. Excellent cookies, great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      These cookies are awesome, especially since I'm a sucker for lemons. I thought that 1 cup butter would be too much for 1 2/3 cups flour, so I reduced it to half a cup and 2 tablespoons, and it turned out fine. The dough was really easy to work with and the indentations only needed a slight touch up when they came out. The filling was superb, except that the recipe was enough for 2 batches of cookies. All in all, an awesome recipe! Kudos to you (:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      What delicious little gems! They not only look great and would be a wonderful addition to any table, but they taste amazing! I love the soft buttery cookie, and didn't find them to be too crumbly at all. They were a little crumbly, but in a good way! I was amazed at how easy the dough for the cookies was! And without there being any egg in it, I could have eaten the dough as it was, but I controled myself lol. The filling is outstanding. Reminds me of some lemon bars I love. I didn't need 25 minutes to thicken my filling, and I really only let it cool for a couple minutes before filling the cookies since I was worried if I let it cool too long it would harden and be tricky to handle. I also had to reform the thumb prints on the cookies when they came out, but I was ready after reading the other reviews. We also left off the powder sugar on top since it wasn't necessary. I did get exactly 3dz. cookies out of this, though keep in mind they are small cookies. I used butter instead of margarine as well. I agree these deserve more than 5 stars! A little time consuming, but so worth the effort!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      this was realllllly good! I'm not much of a measurer when it comes to cooking, so I the fact that they worked beautifully even when not measuring correctly makes them more impressive. I used limes instead of lemons so I didn't use quite as much juice and peel. The only thing was I added more cornstarch because the filling wasn't thick enough. I loved these and would make them again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Tea Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (741 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1099.1
     
    Calories from Fat 607
    55%
    Total Fat 67.5 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 41.9 g
    209%
    Cholesterol 234.8 mg
    78%
    Sodium 794.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.9 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 60.9 g
    243%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes