Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Tea Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Tea Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2008

      Excellent recipe Sherry! I've been looking for a recipe that rivals Trader Joe's lemon bread, and I have found it. The bread had a wonderful moist and light texture. The flavor was undoubtedly lemon! My girlfriend has been living on the bread for the past two days.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      Very lemony, very sweet, and very easy! I couldn't find a bread loaf pan for this so I used my bundt cake pan and it turned out so moist and perfect! I've put up a picture of the results. I highly recommend this recipe and will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      OMG!!! I made 2 loaves of this 4 weeks ago. I have been searching for this recipe so I could make some more. This is the recipe to end anyone's search. I bake all the time for breakfast on the go for my family; and my daughter hid one loaf in the freezer so we could have some beyond the weekend I baked it! Thank you for such a fabulous bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Made two breads this weekend and they were a hit! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      The lemon glaze is what makes this lemon bread that extra bit more special. This recipe has become a family favorite, and is well received when gifted. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Absolutely YUMMY! Great texture, perfect lemon taste and so easy to make. I threw this together tonight to take to church tomorrow. I know it will be a big hit at the coffee cart. Thank you - this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I've been making this recipe for about 20 years, the only difference is the glaze i use calls for 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice, and 2/3 cup sugar. I got this recipe from an old boss of mine, her sister was a first place winner with this recipe. This is my families favorite lemon bread, best if it is able to be in the refrigerator overnight. It is deffinitly worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I finally found my mom's lemon bread recipe posted on zaar. This one is a real keeper. Yummie!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Just wonderful. A light, not too sweet treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Spectacular !!!! Another one of my choices for PAC 06. I made this wonderful loaf this afternoon. I did not have a lemon however so I sub'd lemon extract but I do not think that it hurt it all. Very lemony. Thanks again Punkin :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Tea Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.0
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    28%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 95.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 390.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites