Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Syrup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2011

      So easy, so tasty. Used six lemons and found that it was not enough. Since I had no more lemons left I used two limes and that made the 1 1/2 cup needed.
      Refreshing drink, not too sweet which is a big plus. Good to have on hand in the fridge.
      Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I love to keep sugar syrups around in the summer to use for drinks, and I can't wait to hunt down some new drinks to try with this! The lemon is a nice addition to the usual simple syrup. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      So good and refreshing! This is fantastic. I simply diluted it with water and drank 'er down! Wow. I wasn't able to use fresh juice for this. And then it turned out that I only had 1 cup of lemon juice left so I used lime juice for the other 1/2 cup. Perfect. I loved it! This is going to be great to experiment with this summer! Thanks! Made for ZWT-3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Great recipe especially when we have a glut of lemons to use up - I put this with soda water and loved it !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This recipe is so easy to make and and handy to have on hand always in the refrigerator. I always like to keep a sugar syrup on hand and this will be a welcomed addition. The flavor is excellent and I know I am going to find many uses for it. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      We slice the rind of 2 or 3 of the lemons (you have to use organic lemons or ones that are not wax-coated)and boil that with the sugar. When the syrup is cool, strain the rind slices out for a candy-like sweet, or add them to black coffee or espresso.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Thanks for sharing this easy to make recipe Sharon. I'll be keeping a jar of this in my fridge from now on...It's so easy to use...I just know that I will get alot of use from this nice, sweet & tart tasting recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This recipe is excellent. We found that an even simpler method was to squeeze lemons then measure the juice. Use exactly the same volume each of water and sugar as there was of lemon juice and use Sharon123's method. This way the number of lemons you have and how juicy they are is the controlling factor - and it DOES make beautiful lemonade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (803 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    16%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 69.6 g
    278%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes