Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Supreme Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Supreme Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2003

      My husband made this for me for my birthday. Excellent cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      This cake is simply awesome!! SO moist and easy to make! I'll definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      If I could give this 10 stars, I would do so. This is absolutly wonderful. Instead of a glaze I made an actual lemon flavored frosting. DH really raved about this, and he will only politly comment if he is not overwhelmed by something. This is a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      very easy, simple cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      I need a quick lemon poppy seed cake for a brunch. Since I had gotten a lemon cake mix on clearance for 50¢, I decided to give this recipe a try. The flavor was good even though it wasn't as lemony as we like. Also, it is too light and spongy to be a 'pound cake' in my opinion. It wasn't as good as one from scratch, which is a lot richer and denser, but definitely a good opinion if you are in a pinch. I added about 2 Tbls. of poppy seeds to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Very nice and very easy lemon snack cake. I used a tube pan as I like the natural ridges and the lovely & light-colored crust instead of the all-brown crust of a bundt pan. So pretty and moist that it didn't need any glaze or frosting - my husband loved it just as is! (submitted a photo). Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      Truly a simple cake when you don't have a lot of time to make from scratch. Very moist and lemony. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      One word: YUM! Don't skip the glaze...it's worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      We enjoyed this lemon cake. I used a lemon cake mix with pudding and added a teaspoon of lemon extract, for a little more lemon flavor. I didn't have powered sugar so I used 1/2 cup white sugar and the juice from two lemons and melted the sugar in the juice on the stove before I put it on the cake. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Fantastic! I'm not much of a baker so this was super simple even for me. My DGD made most of it and the whole family and some neighbors really enjoyed it. We didn't get quite the lemon flavor that we wanted in the glaze, so used Honey-Lemon Glaze instead. Thanks for sharing Sherri35. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I have made this so many times and it's always a hit with my family. I love to bake it then slice and put in baggies and freeze for a quick snack. My husband likes to grab one in the morning on his way to work and they stay nice and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Yum! I made this for company. Tried to slim it down a little and the changes I made didn't affect the texture or taste at all. I used 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce. Then used egg beaters replacing the eggs. Turned out great! Loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      We liked it! It was very moist. Thank you for posting Sherri. Please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Made this just as the recipe is written except I couldn't find my bundt pan so used a 9 by 13" and it was fine. I have made something very similar to this a few years back, love the moistness and the lemon flavor. It's going in hubby's lunch tomorrow, will probably have to freeze some of it, since there are only two of us at home now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Excellent recipe. Very moist and lemony. I followed the directions exactly. Will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Very moist, flavorful cake. I used "cooking" lemon pudding instead of instant. I cut up this cake to use in the Lemon Blueberry trifle #60733 and it was WONDERFUL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This was good but not anything like a pound cake. I was trying to make the Starbuck's lemon pound cake- this isn't it. That said, this is a very good (and easier than pound cake) dessert. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      This is so good! I made 2 loaves instead of the bundt pan. Very moist! I made this to be part of a Lemon Blueberry Trifle #60733 that I am making. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Wonderful! Made this lemon cake today and it is so good. I made it in a bundt pan and it cameout perfect. A great lemon flavor - Thanks for a keeper Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      This was an easy recipe that produced a moist cake. I didn't care for how the glaze topped off the cake (after drying, it had sort of a powdery appearance). I had to add additional lemon juice (almost another tablespoon) because, as stated, the 2T of lemon juice did not produce a consistancy that was "drizzle-able". Other people seemed to like this cake. If I make this again, I think that I'll just dust it with powdered sugar instead of this glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Supreme Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 544.2
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    39%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 94.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 628.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.1 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 43.2 g
    172%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes