7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The crust is too flour-y and thick. Good gelatin, but would be better if a sugar cookie crust was used.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margaret R. May 24, 2010

My husband loves Lemon Squares and a friend of mine makes the best we have ever had....until today! These rock! I followed the direction to the letter and they came out absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JRMDOLPHIN March 03, 2010

Really good lemon bars. The best part to me was the crust: it didn't crumble apart very much like other recipes I've tried. My sons and I made these together, and we all loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oranjapeel August 12, 2009

OMG, these bars are wonderful!! If I could give the recipe 10 stars I would! I followed the recipe exactly and they tasted soooo good. They had just the perfect amount of lemon flavor. My husband raved about them, which is rare for him. I will be making these bars again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelles3boys May 01, 2009

I made this recipe on 5/1/09 for the " Taste of Yellow " event in the Cooking Photo Forum. I too left out the lemon zest, since I never have any. Baked them for the time and temp. as stated in the recipe. I decided that if these are made again, the lemon juice will be cut down some ( too much of a "pucker " taste for me :) ) Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � May 01, 2009

I make these bars often, and everyone loves them. I take them to church functions, and they always disappear. The recipe is easy and quick. The bars are very lemony and the bottom is chewy. I always omit the lemon rind because I never seem to have any on hand. That's the only change I make. Thank you for posting this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peaches1027 March 12, 2009

Excellent. I substituted 1/4 of the white sugar with dried raw cane juice and liquid stevia, the slightly darker color was no problem for me, and the heavy lemon content (at least 3T juice and plenty of zest) made for a power-packed WOW dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise May 04, 2006
Lemon Squares/Lemon Bar Cookies