Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Squares

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2003

      Terrific! Easy to make and great tasting. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      So good! I love lemon & this cake is perfect. Very easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Love it, super easy, super fast, amazing taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      An excellent recipe for a great classic. I like that the base calls for regular sugar since I don't always have confectioner's sugar on hand. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice and added the zest of the lemon for an added kick as well. If possible, use real butter. It really adds to the overall flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      These were good! Not quite as tart as I remember lemon squares being... so not exactly what I was looking for, but they still got eaten! I dusted mine with powdered sugar as my mom always used to. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      I've made these twice now . . . once for my sister's graduation party where they didn't last but moments and once for a company picnic. They weren't a very big hit there but they are very good. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I have been making this recipe for a few years and realized that I never rated it. This is really delicious and the only lemon square recipe that I use. So easy also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      OH MY GOSH THEY WERE A HIT at my house this weekend! The only changes I made was increase the ingredients to fit a 9x13 pan, increase cooking time and temp/baking time for crust, and increase temp/baking time for top. For crust, I used 2 1/4 cups flour, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 cup butter. Baked about 40 minutes on 350 til edges were golden. For top...2 cups sugar, 1tsp baking powder, 4 large eggs, 1/2 cup lemon juice in bottle. Baked on 350, for 25-30 mins until topping is set and light brown. MY GUESTS (and me) AT IT UP IN A DAY! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      Wow, this is quite nice, but it's just WAY TOOOOOOOO sweet, my teeth almost fell out! Apart from that, absolutely adored the base, so simple yet so nice!!!!! Attached a photo :) Will cut down the sugar of the top by at least 1/2 next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      SOOOO GOOD! I had a taste for Lemon Squares today and found your recipe. They are really super easy to make and delish! I did add a lemon rind though. I like super lemony taste. Highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Lemony yet sweet. Chewey on top with flakey crust on the bottom. Easier to make than most lemon squares because you don't have to grate any rind. I plan to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2004

      i love this recipe its so easy and so good that you cant almost not stop eating them hehe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (655 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.9
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    37%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 68.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites