Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2009

      This is also in one of her cookbooks. I've made it a few times. I like it but I don't love it (and yet I keep making it...says something). I often add asparagus and or avocado to this as well. Last time I used a whole avocado instead of any olive oil and blended all of the sauce together. Pretty tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      I made this for a side dish to go with some fish and the kids really liked this. I wasn't sure I liked the olive oil in this, I thought it overpowered the dish. However, I will continue to make this as my kids kept eating and eating....lol. Thank you for a kids favorite in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      Very yummy! Nice and light, lemon not overpowering!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      Had no basil so I added cilantro and romaine lettuce. Tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Easy and tasty. I topped it with Garlic Lemon Shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Believe it or not but i did not have lemon so i tried it with LIME!! Yes, you heard me right... LIME pasta! LOL. It was actually pretty good!! i added halved cherry tomatoes as well and topped it with fresh shredded parmesan cheese. YUM!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but I loved the lemon flavor! Next time I plan to add some veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      My new favorite pasta recipe! I made this for a dinner party to rave reviews. It was a perfect pasta course for a hot summer night. LOVE lemon to begin with and this is a new way to enjoy it. I eyeballed the ingredients which made this simple. Tasted even better the next day. Easy, forgiving, delicious and versatile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Simple and satisfying. I was tempted to leave out the cup of pasta water at the end, but I'm glad I didn't because it really improved the texture and mellowed the flavor. This will definitely be a new standby recipe for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Very lemony, so if you love lemons, as I do, you'll probably like this. That being said, I think this would work even better as a side dish, or if you wanted to make it a heartier meal, throw in some cooked chicken and broccoli. Next time I might substitute some feta cheese for the parmesan just to play around with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Yum! Served this with Chicken Fra Diavolo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This gets five stars for prep - it sure was easy to make! I used half the amount of olive oil. I found it a bit too lemony (which is something I have never said in a review). I will probably make this again when I am craving a bit of a lemon kick. Thanks for posting :) Edited to add..... I made a mistake with the lemons. I didn't measure it out, just put the juice of three in. I guess that's why it is so lemony!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I love this recipe. Served this with my Ratatouille Terrine, and it made the perfect vegetarian dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      It was a bit to much lemon for my husband and I. I continued to eat the left overs and found it tasted better when I mixed in cut up grilled chicken which soaked up a bunch of the lemon flavor and it was much better then. I ate it warm did not like it cold. undecided if I will make again but if I do I am for sure mixing in chicken and maybe serving it the next day just rewarmed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Keeper! Grandkids loved it! I served it with a chicken I put on the rotisserie basted with 1/4 cup lemon juise, 1/4 cup olive oil, 1/4 teaspoon salt and pepper. I dusted the chicken inside and out with a mixture of True Lemon crystals, salt and pepper.....I'm always self critical of my recipes while I am eating it, and I'll throw out I think I will add.....got a NO! evertime I opened my mouth...leave it like it is and enjoy it! good job Stacky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I don't know what to think about this recipe from Giada. I want to like it, but it seemed to be missing something. I ended up adding garlic salt afterwards but it still seemed to be missing some flavor. It certainly was sour though and the freshly grated parmesan curdled which I didn't like. I ended up taking the leftovers to my mom's house and she liked it, but I probably won't be making this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Another delicious yet easy recipe to prepare. I added one small clove of finely minced fresh garlic. I would suggest not adding any more than one clove of garlic because the star of the show in this recipe is definitely the lemon juice. Reduced salt to 1/4 teaspoon. Fresh basil from the garden was added and served the pasta (I used whole wheat pasta) with a fresh green salad with lots of colorful veggies, and Italian bread. Rest in Peace, Stacky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      We love pasta and this recipe was so delicious! I added 2 tsp. garlic from the jar. I mixed it in with the olive oil before adding to the spaghetti. We will have this again and again it was so good! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      This was really good! As soon as I saw this recipe I knew it was up my alley. I did make a couple modifications that turned out nicely...I sauteed cubed chicken breast in the olive oil and when it was done added some broccoli then proceeded with the recipe except for the salt...I always cut it by at least half when it's a Giada recipe. That girl loves her salt! Thanks so much for sharing this keeper of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This worked well as a nice, light dinner for a hot summer night. Not only was it quick to prepare, but it tasted delicious as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 822.1
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    46%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 14.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 844.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.4 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites