20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Marvelous! We had a 2 liter carton of soymilk to use up and more than enough lemons. The grater and I had a royal argument so I gave up on the lemon zest and just added extra lemon juice, and that worked out fine! Cut the sugar by half a cup and got a nice, silky pudding. Thank you so much for the recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dar Christiansen November 25, 2014

WOw so tasty. I used half regular and half vanilla soy milk because that's what I had. VERY easy. Serve with fresh fruit or has a filling between two layers of lemon cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anoushka July 20, 2014

Love this recipe!! SO easy and tasty - yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ripleyjl February 11, 2011

Filing this straight in the 'Faves' folder - fantastic and so easy. First time I subbed arrowroot for cornstarch, it didn't set properly although I may not have left it long enough, taste was still good though. Next time I made it as written and it set up perfectly. I actually found it was best a day and a half later, the consistency got even smoother. I strained out the zest, wanted a nice silky pudding with no 'bits'. I'm sure I'll be making this often, thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner January 31, 2011

This was a brilliant pudding, very lemon and good for non vegans who think vegan food tastes bad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
F0RSAKEN May 15, 2010

I was looking for a good lemon pudding recipe (for a trifle) and after reading the reviews I decided this one was the one. I used regular milk and lemon extract, and it turned out great! Everybody liked it and nobody believed I made it from scratch, until I told them how easy is to prepare. Don't look any further, this is the recipe you are looking for!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neatliving March 23, 2009

I made this for my daughter who is dairy-free and really misses her puddings and icecreams. She was so happy to have a soy-dessert that actually tasted GOOD! Thank you for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine Robson January 20, 2009

Wonderful, I used this recipe to make a lime soymilk pudding. The texture is perfect, and you'll know when it's thickened when cooking it, it thickens all of a sudden :). Definitely a favorite and makes a great base for any other soymilk pudding. I served this topped with a couple raspberries and a sprig of mint.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Easy Vegan March 25, 2008

WOW! I love this pudding! I used just a little bit of sugar and some extra lemon and it turned out great! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Vegan Devil March 22, 2008

This recipe is so impressive! The pudding was nice and firm and had an awesome lemon taste. It was quick and easy to put together, and didn't take long to chill. I love having this tasty new way to use my homemade soymilk :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vigilant20 January 13, 2008
Lemon Soymilk Pudding