Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Soymilk Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Soymilk Pudding

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2014

      Marvelous! We had a 2 liter carton of soymilk to use up and more than enough lemons. The grater and I had a royal argument so I gave up on the lemon zest and just added extra lemon juice, and that worked out fine! Cut the sugar by half a cup and got a nice, silky pudding. Thank you so much for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      WOw so tasty. I used half regular and half vanilla soy milk because that's what I had. VERY easy. Serve with fresh fruit or has a filling between two layers of lemon cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Love this recipe!! SO easy and tasty - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Filing this straight in the 'Faves' folder - fantastic and so easy. First time I subbed arrowroot for cornstarch, it didn't set properly although I may not have left it long enough, taste was still good though. Next time I made it as written and it set up perfectly. I actually found it was best a day and a half later, the consistency got even smoother. I strained out the zest, wanted a nice silky pudding with no 'bits'. I'm sure I'll be making this often, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This was a brilliant pudding, very lemon and good for non vegans who think vegan food tastes bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I was looking for a good lemon pudding recipe (for a trifle) and after reading the reviews I decided this one was the one. I used regular milk and lemon extract, and it turned out great! Everybody liked it and nobody believed I made it from scratch, until I told them how easy is to prepare. Don't look any further, this is the recipe you are looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I made this for my daughter who is dairy-free and really misses her puddings and icecreams. She was so happy to have a soy-dessert that actually tasted GOOD! Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Wonderful, I used this recipe to make a lime soymilk pudding. The texture is perfect, and you'll know when it's thickened when cooking it, it thickens all of a sudden :). Definitely a favorite and makes a great base for any other soymilk pudding. I served this topped with a couple raspberries and a sprig of mint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      WOW! I love this pudding! I used just a little bit of sugar and some extra lemon and it turned out great! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This recipe is so impressive! The pudding was nice and firm and had an awesome lemon taste. It was quick and easy to put together, and didn't take long to chill. I love having this tasty new way to use my homemade soymilk :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Great lemony taste! I used vanilla soymilk and a bit of stevia instead of sugar. It worked perfectly and satisfied my lemon pie craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      This pudding is delicious! I reduced the sugar by almost half and it still tasted wonderful. I had only one lemon so had to use lemon concentrate but it didn't hurt the outcome at all. I love the fact this pudding is nutritional - a wonderful way to get soy into the diet. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Very yummy! I served this with blueberries and blackberries. Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Wow! This was fabulous! All of the picky kids loved it without ever knowing it was fairly healthy. I didn't strain the rind but, yes, you'll know it's there so I probably would next time. We ate ours plain, but the picture has me dreaming of pairing this with fresh raspberries, blueberries or strawberries. Used two large organic lemons, I think they have a better flavor, and the result was a real lemony treat. Not any of that strange yellow coloring or fake tinny lemon flavor, but the real thing! Super easy in the microwave. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      That's such a good dessert! I poured that puddin' on top of blackberries. Outstanding! Tangy, yet creamy. I made it with raw sugar and it was yummy! vive le citron!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      This is a really good non-dairy option! The pudding, although brownish from the soy milk I used, tasted great. I might try it next time with oranges.. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      LOOOOOOVE this pudding. Not too sweet, but not bitter, and the perfect amount of lemon. Straining the rind (for the 2 picky nieces) was easier before the addition of the juice. YUM YUM YUM! Definately will be in the regular rotation - THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Since I make my own soymilk I had to try this recipe, and only for me cut recipe in half. The consistency was excellent, flavor good (I used splenda instead of sugar) and very easy to prepare. I will definitely make this again and will also try with different flavors. Thanks for a new way to use soymilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      I made just one serving, and didn't use zest but more juice (I was feeling lazy). It was still really good, though more subtle. It definitely hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Wow! This pudding is like heaven for lemon lovers! I halved the recipe and used the microwave method, and didn't strain it out of laziness. It was so easy to make and turned out great! I'll be making this frequently!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Soymilk Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.5
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    10%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 84.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 30.3 g
    121%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes