Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Sour Cream Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Sour Cream Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2009

      This was a DELICIOUS! cake. I shared it with friends at the lake and everyone loved it. I made a glaze to put over the top. The juice of 2 fresh small lemons, 2 caps full of lemon extract, 2 cups confectioner sugar, 1/3c regular sugar and mixed together than drizzled over top of cake. This will be a keeper! Thanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      I used butter and took it out of the oven after smelling and checking it with a toothpick, about one hour to be exact. An hour and a half would have been no bueno. Perfect recipe, just keep an eye on the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      WOW! My entire family is in agreement that this was the best cake they've ever tasted. It was perfect! Didn't have lemon extract so i used some rind and 1/4 cup of juice. I also made a glaze out of 1/4 cup lemon juice, 4 tbsp melted butter and 2 cups confectioners sugar. Thanks so much for posting! I'm looking forward to making this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Best pound cake I have ever had, hands down. It made 2 big loaf sized cakes, and it froze beautifully. Also, I didn't alter from the recipe at all except the cooking time. A little over an hour was sufficient in my oven. I am making this beauty for an art sale this weekend. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      The only change I made, used butter and 2 tsp. lemon extract. Checked at 1 hr. and it was really done. Had a good taste but oh so dry. With all the great reviews, guess I did something wrong. Probley my Dacor oven, hate that thing LOL. Thanks, tgirl for the post. may try again at a shorter cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This is THE most AMAZING pound cake recipe out there! I've made it twice now- once with lemon extract, and the second time with orange extract! They were both DELICIOUS! I used a bundt pan, and makes a great size cake! This has become my most requested recipe. I make a glaze to go on top (powdered sugar and lemon juice) it adds a lot! The first time I used butter, second time margarine...either one works great! I have also used lite sour cream (just happened to be what I had in the house) and regular, cant even tell a difference! Stop searching for that "famous-tasting" pound cake...this is it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This cake is the BEST Pound Cake! I chose this recipe because I needed to use up some sour cream and lemons before they went bad. I made a lemon glaze for this cake. I used no stick spray then sugared the bundt pan. The cake came out easily (I get nervous when I flip cakes as I have had cakes completely fall apart). This cake is super moist and amazingly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      AWESOME! A VERY DELICIOUS, MOIST SIMPLE LEMON POUND CAKE! I followed recipe exactly, (USED MARGARINE!) and it tasted OUT OF THIS WORLD!This recipe made TWO (10X5) LOAF PANS FOR ME~ PLUS left over batter! Next time, I will definitely half recipe! A KEEPER for us~ THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      I don't know what to say. This cake is soooo yummy! My husband gives it the five stars and a big thumbs up. I also used butter as we're not crazy about margarine. I'm so glad I check the pics thread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      YUM says it all! This pound cake is like sunshine and summertime in one bite! It is so light and lemony, tingles the tastebuds! I made one medium loaf cake and 4 small ones from one recipe! DH really loved it and I brought the medium loaf to work and all the co-workers praised it highly! I used butter instead of margarine, but other than that prepared it as directed! This is definitely a winner! Thanks TGirl, RN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Sour Cream Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 722.9
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    46%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 289.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.4 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 60.3 g
    241%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes