Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Sour Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Sour Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2001

      Yum cool tastes just right

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I remember Orchard's Restaurant, and this pie. It is very close to what I remember. Be careful not to cool the custard for too long or it will be difficult to make a smooth mixture when adding the sour cream. I will make this pie again and again. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Followed the recipe and directions exactly. My husband LOVES lemon meringue pie, but I can never get it right, so I decided to try this one instead and he said it was BETTER then lemon meringue! This will be a keeper. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Excellent pie! Made this for Easter and everyone loved it. A thick, rich, lemony filling. I made early in the day and topped with whipped cream at serving. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I made it for some guests and they all went crazy about it.They all had seconds. Loved it so much!!!!! I made some changes. For the crust I grinded dryed out brownies with buter to form a dry paste. Great contrast of flavor!!! Chocolate and lemon my 2 favorites. Used the whiped cream on top. Doesnt need it. Next time I will only decorate the pye with it. A cook from mexico.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      If you are a lemon lover as I am, this pie is a sure hit! Creamy and very lemony, this pie needs no whipped cream topping except to decorate, if you prefer. I only had skim milk, so I used 1/2 cup skim with 1/2 cup heavy cream for the pie filling. This pie will go into my permanent recipe file to use again and again! So simple and so very tasty!! Thanks, Mary Lord!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      I first had this pie in a restaurant in Idaho and loved it. I searched for the recipe and settled on this one. I must say it has been a favorite in my home ever since....to die for

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Quick and easy! My kind of recipe! I made this for Easter dinner and it's really good. I used lite sour cream and it still tastes great. This one goes in my keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2001

      First time I have ever tried this pie, have always loved Lemon Meringue pie...so figured Id give this a go. GREAT decision!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Sour Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.7
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    62%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 137.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 103.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.4 g
    105%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes