Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Snowflakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Snowflakes

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2003

      Very easy to make and yummy. Am going to make them for my office Christmas lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      YUMMMMM!!!! I loved the fact that these cookies not only start w/a cake mix but only require 3 other ingrdients. They are very pretty & taste great. I am going to put these in my christmas cookie trays.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      I like them but the kids didn't

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      I rarely use any kind of prepared mix when I'm baking but these intrigued me with the unique combination of ingredients. While they aren't as lemony as some of the "from scratch" recipes I've tried, they are very good and fun to make. If you use two spoons to drop the extremely sticky batter in the powdered sugar, you really don't get any on you at all. I had trouble with my first batch sticking to the cookie sheets, so I sprayed them before the next batch. I especially liked how soft the cookies were and how pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Easy to make, so tasty. Just a few notes. These are good made small and don't spread too much on the baking sheet so they can be baked about 2" apart. I used two forks and had no trouble with the sticky batter. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Thanks to Hokies Lady for recommending this recipe to me! It is great!! Also thanks to Meredith K.'s advice about using two forks to shape the sticky batter and putting it into the confectioners' sugar; that works great!
      I am making a lot of cookies for a charity event and these fit the bill exactly! Easy, good, not melty or gooey since they will be eaten outside. Don't be afraid of how sticky the batter is; it really isn't hard to work with and the taste of these cookies is nice and lemony. I'm thinking I need to keep cake mix and Cool Whip on hand just in case I need cookies!
      Thanks for sharing a great recipe!! (6-24-10)
      UPDATE 6-10-11--I made these for the same event this year, but used orange cake mix and also did a batch using devil's food cake mix. They were both really tasty, so don't be afraid to experiment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Amazing, amazing, amazing! So easy but so rich and flavorful! So happy to have this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I made them for me BUT everyone who came near wanted to taste! I scooped the soft dough with an ice cream scoop right into the sugar to make it easier to handle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Great cookie - a week later and I'm making a second batch! They definitely taste as though a lot of work was put in to them. I, too, chilled the dough before dropping. I used a fork to scoop dough into a bowl of powdered sugar and used sugared fingers to roll the dough into a ball - no issues with stickiness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      This recipe is great! We used a strawberry cake mix w/powdered sugar, chocolate cake w/powdered suger, & a German Chocolate w/coconut flakes. All of them turned out good! Angel Food mix does not work though. My next goal is to try the cherry chip mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These are very good, but they're a bit of work. I did a couple of things that I think make this "dough" a bit easier to work with. First, I refrigerated the batter overnight; I almost always do this with cookies, and I think it made these a little firmer when shaping. The other thing is that I used FORKS: two to scoop/drop glops into a pie plate of powdered sugar, and two others to roll/shape/transfer. I started with spoons, but the forks are much easier! As to the finished cookie, I like the slightly crispy outside better than the soft inside, so if I make these again, I'll be sure to make them on the small side. I realized too late that my mix didn't have pudding in it, but I'm not sure that made much of a difference. Also, I added the zest and juice of one lemon -- good, but I think I may do two lemons (zsest and juice) next time. (Whe said "too lemony"?!) What I want to know is, how did anyone ever come up with this recipe???? ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      mmmmm mmmmmm good! I think next time I will add a little lemon zest, as I love lemon. They are wonderful the way they are though. DH loves them, so do neighbors. A real winner. Thanks for posting this recipe! I couldn't find a lemon mix with pudding, so I just used a lemon moist supreme cake mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I made these at Christmas time and what a HIT! I looked at the low rating below that states "ugh too lemony".. that is the whole point! I love the rich lemon flavor, the light sprinkle of sweetness to balance it and soo light. It was a huge hit with my DH and son and I have been asked by many to make them again! A keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      These were the hit of the party at Christmas! Everybody loved them. They did break my hand mixer though, lol. I doubled the recipe and added an extra packet of lemon pudding mix to it. They are so light and lemony. I didn't find the batter as sticky as I thought it would be, but I did use 2 tsp to get the batter and covered them with the conf. sugar..was a snap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      ugh too lemony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Wonderful! A new favorite cookie. I also added a package of lemon pudding mix since I could not find the cake mix with it in it. They turned out perfect. I will definately share this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      CALORIE ALERT: When the recipe prints, that highlight about the cake mix not being included becomes small print. That said, this cookie is great. ORANGE variation: I just made these with a Pillsbury Moist Supreme Reduced Sugar Classic Yellow with pudding in cake mix and added 2 teaspoons orange extract and 2 Tablespoons orange zest. Add a cup of mini chocolate chips, even better. Has anyone tried it with fat free cool whip?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      My family LOVEs lemon desserts so this cookie was on my list to try!!! We made them a few nights ago and they were wonderful!!! I did not have a big problem with them being sticky, we used plenty of powdered sugar! Since we love lemon so much, I might add more lemon flavor next time but they were wonderful just the way they are! Also, I couldn't find lemon cake mix with pudding, so I used lemon cake mix and dumped in the dry mix of lemon pudding... worked fine :) thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      These are extremely sticky to make, but the result is worth it!! Wonderful flavor and they are so light. I have to stop myself from eating the whole box!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Very over-rated, a very sticky mess, a waste of a good cake mix

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Snowflakes

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 10.1
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    70%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon cake mix with pudding

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites