Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Shrimp Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Shrimp Pasta

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2008

    • on December 07, 2007

      Easy and delicious! I used onions and green peppers for the veggies (personal preference). I also used whole wheat pasta, and it worked really well with this sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Quick to put together, easy, and delicious, what could be better? I used some homemade chicken broth and about half a can of baby peas, with finely chopped baby carrots. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      We really liked this simple dish, doubling it for the three of us was easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I love the taste of this. There was just enough lemon zest for my liking. The only thing that had changed was that my parm cheese had basil in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      We loved this, and I was sorry that I was out of carrots, because it would have been even better, I'm sure. The only pasta I had on hand was ditalini, and it worked very well with the sauce. I had to double the recipe for 3 of us (2 are active guys), and next time I will double the sauce part again to make it just a little creamier. Great World Tour recipe Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Unfortunately, I did not care for this recipe. There was barley a lemon taste to the dish and the sauce didn't seem to thicken up at all...I don't think I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

    • on June 13, 2006

      This was delicious and healthy too! I was using bought chicken broth so I reduced it by about half. I added some cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. For the veggies I used red pepper and zucchini. The red peppers particularly went well in this dish, I thought. I thought the garlic might be a little overpowering, but it wasn't and the lemon flavour was just great! A plust was how quick and easy it was to make! I will definitely make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      What a lovely meal Paula thanks for sharing your recipe. My husband can’t have any fat, oil or dairy in his diet so the following changes were made. I left out the olive oil, cream cheese and the parmesan, although I did add parmesan to my own serve. I used vegetable stock and used a little extra stock to replace the oil when I sautéed the garlic etc. It has now been added to our regulars. Thanks Glen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      Very good, quick and easy. I left out the cream cheese since I didn't have any. I also added some lemon juice along with the zest. It has been added to my dinner rotation. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      I rarely follow a recipe step-by-step, but did so last night with this one - GREAT recipe, no alterations needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      So fast and easy and totally delicious! I used flash frozen shrimp and just thawed them and threw them in the pan. Excellent recipe for a night when you are running behind and want something healthy and quick! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      What a treat! This colorful tasty dish was a delight to serve for supper last night! The combination of the carrots & peas along with the pasta and pink cooked shrimp was very eye catching! I had to substitute rotini pasta for the farfalle, but it worked perfectly. I added just one more clove of garlic (personal choice)and I'm afraid a few more than 1/2 cup of peas fell into the mix, but the rest, I followed your directions to the letter. Very quick to prepare. I will make this again, Paula! Thanks for submitting it to Zaar to share with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      Delicious, light, lemony sauce. A perfect weeknight dinner, goes together quickly. I used frozen mixed veges in place of carrot and peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      I just started cooking about a month and a bit ago, and this was a dish that was SIMPLE SIMPLE SIMPLE and tasted incredibly good. My fiance (who comes from a long line of french chefs) ate three helpings and would have eaten more...thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      This is excellent! It's very light but has a wonderful flavor. I left out the shrimp to make it vegetarian and used soy cream cheese and soy parmesan, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The instructions were very easy to follow and in no time flat we had a wonderful dinner that my family raved about. I'll be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Shrimp Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    19%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 154.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1032.3 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes