Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Shrimp Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Shrimp Pasta

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2008

      MMMMMMMmmm was this ever good! We enjoyed it very much. We had with some baked pita wedges and my DH just about inhaled his plate! He gives it 5 stars and I do too. It's a winner all the way to the table! Thanks Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      Yummy! Made perfect with a squeeze of fresh lemon and a few pine nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      I made this for Valentine's Day for DH and me and he loved it. I admit, I used more cream cheese than called for and I think I might add lemon juice along with peel in the future but this was very good and very fast and it made my Valentine feel loved. Thanks, PaulaG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      Great flavor! This is so easy to make and everyone loved it. The sauce is light and flavorful. Served this with a green salad and had a great family dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      It was good- really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      This was quick and easy but the sauce didn't thicken. Based on other reviews it was probably the cooks error:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Working with only the ingredients I have available in my house, I started searching on Food.com for a recipe that would accommodate the after-work-Monday-night dinner. I knew I was going to prep with Shrimp so with my options narrowed to an extent I found your recipe. I followed the ingredients as close as possible. I did not have farfalle pasta, so I substituted in Yakisoba noodles that I had laying around. Instead of only adding in the lemon zest, I used the juice of the lemon too, allowing it too cook with the shrimp, carrots and peas. I did not have Parmesan cheese so sadly, it was omitted, however, I doubled the amount of cream cheese and used a Chive flavor to kick it up a notch. In the end I broke it into about 4 servings, laying each serving over a bed of fresh spinach (This so my family gets the other vitamins and nutrients squeezed in to the dish). Lastly, I did not have fresh chives so therefore I substituted for dried herb chives. It was perfect and delicious. I will make it again. Thanks so much for sharing PaulaG.
      Best Regards

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      Both my husband and I thought this was DELICIOUS!! Perfect for two. I did not use the peas and served it on spaghetti squash instead of pasta. So easy but so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      Needed something quick for dinner and this popped up. Very much enjoyed. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I made this for DH's dinner and didn't get to try it myself. Judging by the fact that he ate it all I would say that this recipe is excellent! I didn't have any frozen peas and used a frozen mixed vegetable combo that included peas and I used a bit more grated carrot than called for. I also used angel hair pasta rather than farfalle as DH prefers spaghetti shaped pasta but I don't think that would have altered the flavour of the dish. There are lots of chives in my garden so I did use the optional chive garnish. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Excellent ! I just made this for myself for dinner ( hubby is out of town ) . All I can say is "Wow" . so easy and tasted like it came from an italian restaurant . I added capers and left of the veggies (didnt have them around ) I am going to try it with chicken next time. I think if would be great. thanks so much for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I must say this was easy to prepare (especially since I prepped everything earlier in the afternoon.) We enjoyed the idea of the recipe, but guess our tastes are just not "Italian" enough to enjoy such a strong parmesan flavor. I may make this again, and reduce the amount to our tastes. Thanks though for a recipe can be adapted to many preferences. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      My 11-yr old and 15-yr old sons both loved this, as did my DH and I. I also loved that it is fairly simple and fast to make if you prep the shrimp in advance. I confess I used less garlic as I was spooked by the amount (even though I love garlic I was worried about the boys) but learned that you must use the minimum amount of garlic listed for the flavor to be at its best, otherwise it will be bland. And I just love the lemon in this. Next time I will try it with either asparagus or spinach, just for a change. This is a keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Absolutely a hit with the kids! I doubled the cream cheese and used asparagus instead of peas. It was quick and easy enough for my daughter to make mostly on her own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Every bite was awesome, and we liked it very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Very good & easy. I doubled the recipe & my family loved it. I did add some old bay seasoning to give it some more flavor & I doubled the recommended cream cheese. It was good :) Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Made this tonight, a Survivor night so had to be quick, relatively easy and very good. Indeed it was. Excellent recipe that I'll use in my regular rotation. Didn't change anything except I didn't really measure anything. Close enough was good enough. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

    • on December 07, 2007

      Easy and delicious! I used onions and green peppers for the veggies (personal preference). I also used whole wheat pasta, and it worked really well with this sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Shrimp Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    19%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 154.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1032.3 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites