39 Reviews

MMMMMMMmmm was this ever good! We enjoyed it very much. We had with some baked pita wedges and my DH just about inhaled his plate! He gives it 5 stars and I do too. It's a winner all the way to the table! Thanks Paula!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Crystal Cooks August 18, 2008

makes very little sauce as written... you need to double or triple the sauce. I also had a problem with the cream cheese melting and mixing. Overall the taste is good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ridergirl May 26, 2015

Good flavour, easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HockeyChick1979 February 08, 2015

This is a beautiful recipe. (Apart from halving the amount of Parmesan, I followed the recipe to a T.) My whole family asked for more and that's always a wonderful thing to hear, right! However, when I make it again I would add twice as much broth & cream cheese as the sauce didn't go very far and we like a lot of sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
41spheres December 06, 2014

This was awesome! I added a little extra park and squeezed in one fresh lemon! I also used I can't believe its not butter instead of the oil and it was awesome! Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nana2525 October 30, 2014

Yummy! Made perfect with a squeeze of fresh lemon and a few pine nuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nbstir1 June 24, 2014

I made this for Valentine's Day for DH and me and he loved it. I admit, I used more cream cheese than called for and I think I might add lemon juice along with peel in the future but this was very good and very fast and it made my Valentine feel loved. Thanks, PaulaG.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ February 16, 2014

Great flavor! This is so easy to make and everyone loved it. The sauce is light and flavorful. Served this with a green salad and had a great family dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SkipperGirl February 09, 2014

It was good- really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SimplYomy March 11, 2013

This was quick and easy but the sauce didn't thicken. Based on other reviews it was probably the cooks error:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scrappinspud December 18, 2012
Lemon-Shrimp Pasta