Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Sauce for Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Sauce for Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2013

      I had been searching for such a sauce since the heb chineese kitchen in my neighborhood closed. I followed it exactly and it was AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      This was so good that I had to hunt down my password just to post this review! It was much brighter than the sauce at my local restaurant, and not so sickeningly sweet. I took the advice of a reviewer and added a slice of ginger. Also, I made this in the microwave, and it still turned out great! Now I need something else to spoon it over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      The sauce as made lacked the depth of flavor I was looking for. I added an 1/8tsp of black pepper, and 1/4tsb each of ground garlic, ginger, and parsley flakes. It really turned this basic sauce into something spectacular. Switch out the ginger for dill and this would go great with fish. Next time I'll try adding a pinch of cayenne pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Yum, this is a great lemon sauce. I love the Chinese lemon chicken and I had some pre-breaded chicken breasts to use up so I decided to try to make some. This sauce worked great! It is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks so much for the tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I made this to go with last night's leftover chicken. I used splenda instead of sugar. DH didn't really like dinner last night but with a little rice and this sauce, he gave it five stars. Thanks...we'll be using this with other recipes in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Great lemon sauce - just like in the Chinese restaurant down the street. I have made this twice now and I really like the use of chicken broth instead of just water. It adds more depth and somehow eliminates the syrupy taste that some lemon sauces have. We served this with chicken and stir-fried baby bok choy both times and it was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Very good! Just what I was looking to make for my Chinese fried chicken. I didn't follow exactly (never do) ...I didn't have lemons or zest so I subbed it with lemon juice from fridge and guesstimated measurements. Also added a drop of yellow food coloring. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      This was easy and quick. Worked just fine for our smoked chicken breast. Added flavor to corn as well. Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Yu-cky! This sauce was reminicent of the junk I had to drink for my colonoscopy. It was too thick, not flavorful enough, and generally not good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This is probably just not what I was looking for or to my taste. I did replace the cornstarch with tapioca starch and it became so thick when it was cool incase anyone else want's to use tapioca starch they should use just a little bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Sauce for Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (851 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.1
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    44%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 500.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 51.4 g
    205%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites