Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2009

      Perfect lemon sauce. Loved the sweetness of the honey and brown sugar mixed with the hint of heat from the chilies. Served this over some breaded fish for a wonderful meal. Might add some cappers next time just for a change. Thanks so much for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      The three of us loved this for tonights dinner served over fresh fish. Tangy, yet sweet, and yet so delcious! I did add a little parsley, as I already had some chopped (on hand)..... ohhh and substituted arrowroot for cornflour, everything else was as per recipe. And it was so wonderful! I think this would be perfect over chicken! Very quick and so very easy! Thanks Pat, will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Sorry, they won't let me give you 10 stars!!!!!! This sauce is incredible! Love the sweet spicy combination. Followed your directions except needed more thickening, so used a little corn starch and water to finish it off. Instead of red chilis used about 1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes. Served over baked salmon on a bed or rice. Next time plan to garnish with slivered almonds. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      WOW YUM! I used ground ginger, 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes in lieu of the chilies, and I put cornmeal into the food processor to make the cornflour. This made it super simple to put this sauce together. We served it over grilled chicken breasts and it was a huge hit! Thanks Pat, for sharing such a great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      I seem to be in a bit of a minority here, so maybe it's personal taste, but I thought this was a bit out of balance (too lemony and salty) until I added in another tablespoon of honey. Once I'd done that, this was great over our rice and flake (shark). Extra good as it's fat free and fits right in with our healthier eating plan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This was truly superb and very easy to put together for a midweek meal. I was using pan cooked chicken breasts (no crumb coating) so I altered the cooking directions a smidge to suit that preparation. Started with thin cut chicken breasts and cooked them for two minutes on each side. Pour all the ingredients except the cornflour/cornstarch and simmered for two additional minutes until the sauce was bubbly then added the thickener with a drop or two of water. Let that cook another minute and presto dinner was ready. While this probably made my sauce a little more brown, the advantage was the flavors of the sauce permeated the meat. The sauce itself was lemony but had a bold kick from the ginger and chili (mine was yellow which blended nicely). Aces here! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Great sauce and so easy and quick to make! This sauce is way better than any lemon sauce from a bottle :) I thought that the lemon, sweetness and heat from the chilli was the perfect balance- not to sweet, tart or hot. I used 'Massel' brand stock powder and 'White Wings' cornflour to make this sauce gluten-free. Served over chicken schnitzel for a great weeknights dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Even tho' I love ginger this would be better without it and more lemon (and zest) would give a better result.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      This was delightfully yummy. I used it on breaded chicken tenders and subbed 1 1/2 tsp cornstarch for the corn flour as well as used two tsp of knorr ovals of thick stock paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    58%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites