Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon-Rosemary Grilled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon-Rosemary Grilled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2007

      YUM! This was excellent. Easy to make and quick to cook from scratch. Will help prevent the McDiet during the busy work week. I only used 2 tbsp of olive oil and cooked it covered in a cast iron frying pan with all of the marinade. A new favorite of my daughter's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      This marinade has a delicious fresh flavor and has become my go-to recipe for making grilled chicken. My guests always love it whenever I serve it. I would highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Excellent flavor! It was easy to cut in half for just two portions. I will be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      This is EXCELLENT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      I haven't actually cooked the chicken yet, but after tasting the marinade, I can say that it tasted so good that I could have just eaten the marinade by itself. Very, very tasty. Can't wait to try it with the chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This was so delicious and fresh tasting. Made 1.5 batches of the sauce so I could keep back 1/2 of the sauce to serve on the side. The only thing I did different was to run the sauce through the food processor so break up the rosemary and get all the goodness out. We both though it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Excellent and SO easy! I marinated for about 1 hour in a zip-lock bag and sprinkled some McCormick Seasoning on the chicken as well. I had very large bone-in breasts (they were on special) so I had to grill approx. 15 minutes more before they were no longer pink. About 10 minutes of that time was with the hood on. Still tender, juicy and oh so tasty! Thank you Jean for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      We really enjoyed this - very fresh flavour. I cooked it on the barbecue, under the hood, and it was very tender and delicious. I only marinated it in the fridge for about 25 minutes and it was fine. I also added a few tablespoons of chopped fresh basil, (basically because I love basil!) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      We thought this was excellent! My only regret was not saving a portion of the marinade and then boiling it briefly to serve with the chicken as a sauce. We grilled our chicken over smoked hardwood, and I marinated it for about an hour. Such wonderful ingredients in the marinade -- fresh rosemary, fresh lemon juice, garlic, dark brown sugar...mmmmm! I added a little lemon zest to the mix as well. I will make this again and reserve some of the marinade to spoon over the meat, and then we'll come back and rate this 10 stars! Smile! Thanks, Jean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Wonderful marinade! Will definitely make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon-Rosemary Grilled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.0
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    58%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 384.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites