48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These potatoes were easy and delicious. I was running short of time so I cooked them at 375 for 45 minutes. They turned out nice and crispy on the outside. I also added lemon pepper seaoning as I am addicted to it. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

50 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Ontario April 22, 2002

A great side dish! Had them with my Sauted Salmon and steamed broccoli. The lemon flavor is not overpowering, just right. We will use this again!

45 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz March 12, 2002

Dorothy, these potatoes are truly delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out soft and tender. Nice lemon flavor that wasn't overdone. I served these with Roasted Chicken but would go well with most anything. Thanks for a lovely side dish.

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' August 05, 2002

If you are looking for a new potato side dish look no further! These potatoes are so easy to make and so delicious! I served these potatoes with Chipotle Pork Roast and the combination was excellent! I made the recipe exactly as written. No need for improvement here! Thanks Dorothy! I will be making these potatoes again!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev April 14, 2002

YUMMMMMY!! These were just perfect. Lovely lemon flavor. No need to make any changes in my opinion. I served this with sauteed shrimp. Very easy and we thank you very much.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust August 20, 2002

A must try!! This takes the humble pud to a new dimension. It is so easy to make. Smells fantastic and taste delicious. The lemon is not over powering at all. You bite into a crisp potato on top and the middle is soft and mouth watering. Please do not consider adjusting this recipe. I had this with Sauted Salmon and steamed broccoli and carrots and a glass of dry white wine. Dorothy, I cannot imagine eating fish again without your Lemon Roast Potatoes. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chrissyo June 04, 2002

These are truly wonderful! We loved them and will make them often. Just a little nip of lemon flavor, but the chicken broth adds a sort of buttery flavor also. The outsides were just crispy enough and the insides were wonderfully tender. Very easy and very delicious.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzieQue May 02, 2002

Absolutely delightful! Especially good with fish. I made Sea Bass, broiled, with a jalepeno marinade. The potatoes were a perfect companion to this spicy recipe. I didn't alter the recipe at all - it was perfect!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deets June 06, 2002

Absolutely delicious! You must try these. Having a laugh here because I see Inez served these with her own Sauteed Salmon dish, which is exactly what we had them with! My son asked (couple hours after dinner) if there was any left, so this is a good sign! Thanks again Dorothy for a wonderful dish.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* April 10, 2002

These were great, very easy to make, and eat! We had them with chicken souvlaki, greek salad, tzatziki, and of course, lime sherbet. :)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephy Turner April 10, 2002
Lemon Roast Potatoes