Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Roast Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Roast Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2002

      These potatoes were easy and delicious. I was running short of time so I cooked them at 375 for 45 minutes. They turned out nice and crispy on the outside. I also added lemon pepper seaoning as I am addicted to it. Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      A great side dish! Had them with my Sauted Salmon and steamed broccoli. The lemon flavor is not overpowering, just right. We will use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      Dorothy, these potatoes are truly delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out soft and tender. Nice lemon flavor that wasn't overdone. I served these with Roasted Chicken but would go well with most anything. Thanks for a lovely side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      If you are looking for a new potato side dish look no further! These potatoes are so easy to make and so delicious! I served these potatoes with Chipotle Pork Roast and the combination was excellent! I made the recipe exactly as written. No need for improvement here! Thanks Dorothy! I will be making these potatoes again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      YUMMMMMY!! These were just perfect. Lovely lemon flavor. No need to make any changes in my opinion. I served this with sauteed shrimp. Very easy and we thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      A must try!! This takes the humble pud to a new dimension. It is so easy to make. Smells fantastic and taste delicious. The lemon is not over powering at all. You bite into a crisp potato on top and the middle is soft and mouth watering. Please do not consider adjusting this recipe. I had this with Sauted Salmon and steamed broccoli and carrots and a glass of dry white wine. Dorothy, I cannot imagine eating fish again without your Lemon Roast Potatoes. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      These are truly wonderful! We loved them and will make them often. Just a little nip of lemon flavor, but the chicken broth adds a sort of buttery flavor also. The outsides were just crispy enough and the insides were wonderfully tender. Very easy and very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2002

      Absolutely delightful! Especially good with fish. I made Sea Bass, broiled, with a jalepeno marinade. The potatoes were a perfect companion to this spicy recipe. I didn't alter the recipe at all - it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      Absolutely delicious! You must try these. Having a laugh here because I see Inez served these with her own Sauteed Salmon dish, which is exactly what we had them with! My son asked (couple hours after dinner) if there was any left, so this is a good sign! Thanks again Dorothy for a wonderful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      These were great, very easy to make, and eat! We had them with chicken souvlaki, greek salad, tzatziki, and of course, lime sherbet. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      I have made this recipe a couple of times with terrific results. The lemon adds such a wonderful boost to plain old potatoes. I increased the temp. and cooked them for a shorter amount of time as another reviewer suggested with no problems. Yummy and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      These were delicious! I didn't change a thing and everyone loved them...even finicky DD who asked me to please make them again some time!! And let me tell you, that doesn't come from her mouth very often! Thanks Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      very good. served it with fried fish. Only change was i covered it(i've learned things tend to burn without being completely cooked). will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      Delicious,Yummy, Easy, great way to do potatoes, I to served them with Inez's Sauted Salmon yum yum and my home canned green beans, what a good dinner. Also had Karen's Pancho Villa Cocktail

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      great recipe, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      I found there to be a little too much liquid so I'll cut down on the stock and stuff next time. Otherwise a good tasting potato!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      These potatoes are wonderful and so easy. I loved the lemon flavor! Because I'm counting points with Weight Watchers, I just added 2 tablespoons of olive oil instead of the 1/4 cup the recipe called for and it still turned out yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      The recipe was very good. I also added 1 tablespoon each of basil, parsley and thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Delicious potatoes. I made them exactly as listed, but turned on the broiler to crisp them up. Served with Mean Chef's Sesame Crusted Phyllo Chicken and a broccoli casserole. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      These were fantastic! Even my picky three year old loved them. I had to get them in the oven in a hurry so just quartered small potatoes with skins on & they were delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Roast Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.6
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    33%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 127.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes