Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lemon Risotto With Grilled Tiger Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lemon Risotto With Grilled Tiger Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2013

      I quite liked this dish but my partner found it was too citrusy even after I halved the juice and omitted the zest. Could just be personal taste. I didn't measure my herbs, just grabbed fresh handfuls from the garden, I was happy with that aspect. For the prawns, I don't know what broiling is, so I put them in a small frypan, with the salt and the oil and then covered them in the remainder of the broth (I may have used too much by mistake, however the rice just would not absorb any more) then I just cooked them until they just turned pink. Thanks for a nice dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I hate making risotto (short on patience :) ) but when I find a recipe as good as this, it makes it worth it. Delicious. I made it to go with grilled salmon, and just served some chilled, cooked shrimp on the side. The citrus is really nice and the basil and chives put it over the top! Thanks for this keeper. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      The recipe is very clear and easy to read. I halved the lemon amount and it was just lemony enough. Also a great addition is to add some frozen peas at the end for extra color and vegetables. It was my first time making risotto and it turned out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Fabulous recipe! This one is for sure high up on my favorite shrimp recipes. I love lemon so this is a great one for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I loved the bright flavor of the lemon! I did reduce the amount used, but could have happily added the indicated amount afterall. I didn't add basil this time, using a little more chive instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Oh, this is perfect. I love the brightness of the lemon with the clean fresh tasting Basil. It's heaven on a plate. I couldn't get tiger shrimp, so I had to settle for jumbos. Which I'm sure was fine, since the consensus at our table was that this risotto would have been just as heavenly without them. Thanks for a real keeper of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      The lemon was really overpowering for my family and me. Most of us didn't finish our serving, but I'm giving it 3 stars because I can sense the potential for the dish, and besides the constant stirring (which is good for pent up aggression), it's very easy to make. Only a few changes: I used dried basil and omitted the chives. Also, I served this with pork chops instead of shrimp (just what I had in the house). I look forward to making this again with half the amout of juice and zest. Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Yummy! We all enjoyed this recipe, I used dry white wine and then kept to the recipe. The flavour was excellent and the prawns/shrimp made this recipe a complete meal. Thank you ~Leslie~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      This was lovely and creamy, although 2 lemons made it a bit too sharp for us. Next time I'll reduce the quantity. Loved the herbs stirred in at the end. Instead of grilling the prawns, I fried them in butter, garic and some of the lemon zest. it worked really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Leslie, this is awesome. My arms were sore from all the stirring but it was so worth it. We bought Vermouth especially for this recipe and really recommend to use it as it gives the risotto such a nice flavour. Love the addition of the fresh herbs. This is one for my favourites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Where's that sixth star? This is D I V I N E - wish I'd made more! It's addictive! Thanks for posting this, Leslie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lemon Risotto With Grilled Tiger Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.2
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    51%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 457.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vermouth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites